? 3/24/25 WATSON AMPS 168Libre/124Meter +1.5-90; +2-105; +2.5-60; +3-124; +4.5-271; +5.5-302

Rosie Lass

Active Member
Hi All,
Background: Watson is still on 2ml prednisolone and just had his 3rd Chemo pill Chlorambucil) this weekens for suspected intestinal lymphoma
His numbers have been mostly pinks and yellows and a few good runs of blue and a few greens. I was thinking about upping his dosage today but this morning he was low enough that I didn't shoot him, and even then he dropped to 60. There have been 6 times in the past 2 weeks that I've either had to reduce or skip a dose due to low numbers, mostly the a.m. dose. Is there any chance that this means his pancreas is starting to work?
Since he hit 60 today I will be reducing .25 to 3.5 on tonights dose.
We have also had 6 sensor failures in a row, and one of them only lasted 10 hours. Fortunately Abbot has been replacing them with no problem but I did send them a message asking if they were having a quality control problem.

Thanks in advance for your thoughts!
Rosie & Watson
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_7qSaOb4X4HFR-0s6C7WpfE8bAmTca_gCUssB9hxgTE?usp=drive_fs

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
@Wendy&Neko
 
Hi All,
Background: Watson is still on 2ml prednisolone and just had his 3rd Chemo pill Chlorambucil) this weekens for suspected intestinal lymphoma
His numbers have been mostly pinks and yellows and a few good runs of blue and a few greens. I was thinking about upping his dosage today but this morning he was low enough that I didn't shoot him, and even then he dropped to 60. There have been 6 times in the past 2 weeks that I've either had to reduce or skip a dose due to low numbers, mostly the a.m. dose. Is there any chance that this means his pancreas is starting to work?
Since he hit 60 today I will be reducing .25 to 3.5 on tonights dose.
We have also had 6 sensor failures in a row, and one of them only lasted 10 hours. Fortunately Abbot has been replacing them with no problem but I did send them a message asking if they were having a quality control problem.

Thanks in advance for your thoughts!
Rosie & Watson
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_7qSaOb4X4HFR-0s6C7WpfE8bAmTca_gCUssB9hxgTE?usp=drive_fs

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Diane Tyler's Mom GA
@Wendy&Neko
Hi Rosie, I hope you and Watson are doing well. How is your sweet boy feeling?
I’m sorry you’ve had Libre troubles. That’s a lot of failures!
I’m glad they are replacing them for you.

I hope you get more information about what others think about his numbers lately.

Wishing you both a calm night and a safe surf :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Rosie, I hope you and Watson are doing well. How is your sweet boy feeling?
I’m sorry you’ve had Libre troubles. That’s a lot of failures!
I’m glad they are replacing them for you.

I hope you get more information about what others think about his numbers lately.

Wishing you both a calm night and a safe surf :bighug::cat::bighug:
@Staci & Ivy Thanks Staci, Watson is doing well. The chemo hasn't bothered him at all, he's a real trooper! Appreciate your good wishes:kiss:
 
Any chance you retested that 60 this morning with the CVS meter? On the 18th, you got a 76 Libre which was 136 on the meter, so I'm wondering if that 60 was under 90 on a human meter.

What is your no shoot number now? You've been at this long enough and have enough data you should be able to shoot lower. People using SLGS that have the data to do so can shoot as low as 90. At this point, full dose over 150 should be OK as long as you are around to monitor.
 
Any chance you retested that 60 this morning with the CVS meter? On the 18th, you got a 76 Libre which was 136 on the meter, so I'm wondering if that 60 was under 90 on a human meter.

What is your no shoot number now? You've been at this long enough and have enough data you should be able to shoot lower. People using SLGS that have the data to do so can shoot as low as 90. At this point, full dose over 150 should be OK as long as you are around to monitor.
@Wendy&Neko I did not use the meter when I got the 60 reading. I guess I should have. I gave him a little gravy food & a few treats instead. I have been using these guidelines:
upload_2025-3-24_22-35-25.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-24_22-35-25.png
    upload_2025-3-24_22-35-25.png
    187 KB · Views: 26
In those guidelines above, there is the second section starting “with experience....”. You are definitely there now.
 
In those guidelines above, there is the second section starting “with experience....”. You are definitely there now.
@Wendy&Neko
Thanks for your help Wendy! I did take a picture of the “with experience” part and I saved it to my photos so I can look at it when I need to. I will adjust his no shot number down. I’m thinking I would be comfortable at 100 as long as I am here to monitor him afterwards, And maybe doing a reduced shot Between 100-150.
Even though you say I am experienced, his numbers are so scattered around that I never feel like I have a handle on it
 
Back
Top