? 3/24 KARAMELLE AMPS 317 +5 248 +9 214 PMPS 270 +2 302

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JoM, Mar 24, 2024.

  1. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    3/23 KARAMELLE AMPS 210 +4 109 +6 170 +9 165 PMPS 186 +2 244 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
    New meter question. I got a new meter yesterday. A replacement for the other one that wouldnt upload to the the database provided by Prodigy. Ive been testing with both meters, same blood drop. Im using the new meters results on my SS but put both in the comments. Are these significant enough to worry about? At first they were only 2 points apart but this morning its 11 points apart! But one time it was actually lower than the old one.
    Im also debating on whether to return the old one, which they want me to do in order to have a warranty on the new one. I may contact them anyway about this because the back of the new one keeps falling off. Any thoughts?
    On another note. Shes bouncing quite high again. sigh.
     
  2. cecile & bella

    cecile & bella Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2021
    Hi Jo. I would not worry about the meter, just start using the one you will be using, it does not look significant, the differences are well into the 20% variance that you would get between the same test on the same meter, too. I think it's not surprising that the difference in points would be bigger with larger numbers.
    She could still be bouncing wfrom that 60 2 days ago, maybe that's the high before she starts sliding down again :bighug:
    Have a good day!
     
    JoM and tiffmaxee like this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Don't waste energy and strips comparing meters. Many of us have tried and it's a an exercise in futility :)
    There can be a 15-20% variation even with same blood drop and same meter.
     
    JoM likes this.
  4. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    @cecile & bella @Bandit's Mom Thanks. I think they will have to send me another new one anyway, because the back keeps falling off of it. I'll see what they say when I call tomorrow. I guess they are close enough that it doesn't matter.
    The bouncing has been weird, if it is from 3 days ago. Shes bounced already since that 60, now bouncing again.
     
    Bandit's Mom and cecile & bella like this.
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You can see that her body is getting used to lower numbers. Longer stretches of green and she's seeing blues and greens more often.

    It's looking like she might be clearing the bounce tonight. See where she lands when the bounce clears and if her nadirs are higher, then she could use an increase.
     
  6. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    She went up a bit at +2, but I was expecting that. I was thinking she is probably headed towards an increase. I'll see what it looks like tomorrow I guess.
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's been 7 cycles since that 60 on 3/21. Enough time for her to have cleared any bounce. I would take her up to 1.75U tomorrow.
     
  8. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    Ok, Im confused. Im reading the directions on this site and it says hold the dose for 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing by .25. Two days ago her nadirs were under 200 so shouldnt I wait at least another day?
     

Share This Page