3/24 Noogi - AMPS 76, +2 88, +8 248, PMPS 308, +2 275

Helen + Noogi

Active Member
Yesterday's post

Good morning

Flat all night, and green this morning. I got up at 4am, +10, so gave him a quick test then too, and he was 68. Pestered me for food so gave him a small LC snack, and that hasn't made any difference. And no sign of a bounce despite quick a lot of HC and MC food yesterday pm.

@Bandit's Mom What would you advise?
Going on recent activity a full dose would need to be managed with food again, and I can't be here today to do that.
 
I'm thinking you might need to skip to drain the depot a bit. The HC made no difference last night, you cannot monitor and it looks like he has hit a breakthrough dose and wants to go lower in dosing. Let's see what Wendy suggests...
This would make me a little less anxious. Would I then skip leaving out HC food, or might that still be a good idea as an extra precaution?
 
Just got that info from yesterday's post: 3/23 Noogi - PMPS 61, +1 76, +2 70, +3 68, +4 83, +5 76

First of all, not a huge fan of skipping to drain the depot. That's a technique better suited to much larger doses. Having said that, he's never been green this long before before so we don't have a clue what he might do next. Plus the larger depot will have some effect today. I'd disagree with the HC not working last night. The goal was a flat curve, and he did get that.

If it's been 15 minutes since his last test, I'd test again now and see what he's trending.
 
Just got that info from yesterday's post: 3/23 Noogi - PMPS 61, +1 76, +2 70, +3 68, +4 83, +5 76

First of all, not a huge fan of skipping to drain the depot. That's a technique better suited to much larger doses. Having said that, he's never been green this long before before so we don't have a clue what he might do next. Plus the larger depot will have some effect today. I'd disagree with the HC not working last night. The goal was a flat curve, and he did get that.

If it's been 15 minutes since his last test, I'd test again now and see what he's trending.
20 mins since last test and he's trending down - now 68.

Completely agree HC worked to keep him flat last night (and the last few cycles also). He had at HC +1, +2 and later too. Quite a lot (two tablespoons at +2 instead of the usual one teaspoon for example). I was watching for a bounce up into blues or yellow and that did not happen.

If you are skipping do not feed MC or HC for now. His numbers will start heading up at some point without insulin. Let's see the +2 and if you need to feed some carbs then.
Makes perfect sense.
 
Hi Helen, sending best wishes for a gentle bounce and more calm cycles so you can manage Noogi safely. You’re doing such a great job! Noogi just wants less insulin these days :bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks everyone for the wishes :bighug:

Today didn't go as I'd hoped really. I made the decision to skip this morning's shot, and hoped he would stay flattish or just go a *little* bit higher, but he got a pink :rolleyes:
I do believe a full dose might have sent him too low. But in retrospect a partial or half dose may have been a better idea than no dose.
I'm grateful he didn't go even higher, and that I have data to inform future decisions if i am ever faced with a similar scenario.

For now I hope I haven't messed up him momentum too much, and we get back on track again soon.

I gave him his shot a little earlier today to get that downward trajectory started asap.

And I reckon I can safely go to bed nice and early tonight and catch up some sleep :D
 
Last edited:
Back
Top