3/25 Minner AMPS 101 +3 55 PMPS 83 +3 78 +5 85

MinnerPip

Active Member
Prior Post

Hi, we’re now in cycle 3 of her reduction to 6.25 and I’m still fighting with food yet she still hit 55. I’ve fed her 4-5% food 4 times but had I only fed once or twice I’m confident she would have gone below 50.

How many cycles at her reduced dose before I can reduce again? I’d like to reduce to 6.0 or 5.75 tonight but if wisdom and experience says to hold the 6.25 for more cycles to let depot settle then I’ll hang on and keep fighting with food and getting her fatter! I really need to get weight off of her so need to have a more reasonable feeding schedule and cycle that doesn’t require feeding her 4 or more times per cycle.

Thank you for advice.
 
The larger depot influences 4-6 cycles after a reduction, more like 6 in larger doses. Today is cycle 3 after the reduction. Your call if you want to reduce again.

A tip for IAA kitties and other kitties on higher doses on the downward dose march, it can be helpful to do a BCS or reduced dose for one cycle, to help reduce the depot after a reduction is earned. I'm thinking something like 1/2 to 2/3 of her regular dose.
 
The larger depot influences 4-6 cycles after a reduction, more like 6 in larger doses. Today is cycle 3 after the reduction. Your call if you want to reduce again.

A tip for IAA kitties and other kitties on higher doses on the downward dose march, it can be helpful to do a BCS or reduced dose for one cycle, to help reduce the depot after a reduction is earned. I'm thinking something like 1/2 to 2/3 of her regular dose.
Thank you Wendy. I went ahead and reduced to 6 for PM cycle and so far it’s been so much less stressful. I fed her 3% immediately post shot and on the hour the next 2 hours so there wasn’t as much chance to get a nose dive at +2/3/4. I really like this cycle. Wish I could lock it in. More likely I’m going to regret doing another reduction so soon, but for tonight it’s a relief and I’m going to get more hours of sleep.

Thanks so much for helping me manage sweet Minner.
 
Back
Top