3/26 Chispa, 126 AMPS, 92 +4, 114 +11, 131 +14, skipped pm shot

@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom

I am kicking myself … Chispa was meowing at AM +11 and I didn’t want to wait an hour to feed her, so I tested her at +11 (114), fed her, and went back to work on the project htat has a deadline of tomorrow m orning (I was up half the night last night too, so that explains what comes next) … THREE hours later, DBF said “Did you forget to shoot Chispa?” Yes, I did. So now we are at +14.25 and her BG is 131.

Do I shoot now and gradually work her back to her schedule throughout the week (which means shooting at 10:45 pm and staying up for three hours after that to test)? Do I skip the shot and go back to her regular schedule tomorrow morning? Can I give her half a dose and then shoot at the regular time tomorrow?

:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
 
Do I shoot now and gradually work her back to her schedule throughout the week (which means shooting at 10:45 pm and staying up for three hours after that to test)? Do I skip the shot and go back to her regular schedule tomorrow morning? Can I give her half a dose and then shoot at the regular time tomorrow?
Even if you give a token dose, that would still disrupt future shooting schedule. So your options are to skip and shoot at her usual time tomorrow or give the full dose now and work back to her usual time over the next few days.

ETA: If you skip, she will recover. Just consider it a furshot and go to bed. :)
 
Even if you give a token dose, that would still disrupt future shooting schedule. So your options are to skip and shoot at her usual time tomorrow or give the full dose now and work back to her usual time over the next few days.

ETA: If you skip, she will recover. Just consider it a furshot and go to bed. :)
Thanks, Bhooma — that’s about what I thought. I really hate to skip the shot when she’s already on a bounce (and she was doing so well!), but I’m exhausted. If I have to keep staying up late for the next few days AFTER I finish the project, I think I am just going to lose it. Thanks for being the voice of reason!! :kiss:
 
Back
Top