3/26 Cleo AMPS 146 +2 61 PMPS 197

She is clearly a cat with a mind of her own!

One thought -- When numbers drop below 40, I would take a full 0.25u reduction. Those numbers in the 30s mean business. If you shave the dose, the depot may be full enough to surprise you. The strategy that you're using comes from the German Lantus forum. They specify that you want to reduce the dose if numbers fall into the 40 - 50 range three times but you reduce immediately if numbers fall below that point.
 
She is clearly a cat with a mind of her own!
She most certainly does!

I would take a full 0.25u reduction.
Maybe you can help me. I have been having self-doubt and may have misinterpreted yesterday's advise.
I increased her dose on 3/24 PM by only 0.12U as an experiment since I'm using calipers.
On 3/25 the AMBG was 33 and I reduced back to 1.75. Wendy pointed out that I should take the full 0.25 reduction (which I should have realized on my own :facepalm:) and for some reason I took the .25 reduction from the 1.87 units and gave 1.62 yesterday PM and today's AM.
Should I reduce to 1.5 and see where we are after 6 cycles?
 
At this point, I'd hold the current dose. My thinking is that you need to let the depot stabilize. Too many dose changes disrupts the depot and often ends up giving you wonky numbers. You might want to put a note in the comments section of your spreadsheet so you remember the rational from 3/25 and so anyone looking at Cleo's spreadsheet knows what happened.
 
Back
Top