3/27 Charlie AMPS 535 +1 386 +6 141

Katy and Charlie

Member Since 2023
Last post

We've got blue numbers!!:woot: After doing another fur shot yesterday and him staying high, I wasn't expecting such a drop today. Maybe the higher dose helped. I bumped him up 0.25 units last night.

I'm still having a hard time getting him off his butt when he plays. If we can get him more under control that will help the neuropathy. I really hope we start to see him leveling out soon rather than jumping up and down. :)
 
Yeah for blues! Sometimes you can see a little action a couple cycles after a fur shot.

You did increase a little early because of the partial fur shot, more details here: Reminder: Counting Cycles

I saw the note about possible forgetting a shot on the weekend. I remember how crazy things can be first thing in the morning when you are getting up, cat yowling for food, testing, feeding, loading syringe and shooting(?). So I put together a log book. Each day, after every test and every shot, I or hubby if he did the test/shoot, would write the results in the log book. It took barely any time and gave me something to refer to later. Another trick I've seen is people putting 2 syringes on the counter for the next day before they go to bed at night.
 
Yeah for blues! Sometimes you can see a little action a couple cycles after a fur shot.

You did increase a little early because of the partial fur shot, more details here: Reminder: Counting Cycles

I saw the note about possible forgetting a shot on the weekend. I remember how crazy things can be first thing in the morning when you are getting up, cat yowling for food, testing, feeding, loading syringe and shooting(?). So I put together a log book. Each day, after every test and every shot, I or hubby if he did the test/shoot, would write the results in the log book. It took barely any time and gave me something to refer to later. Another trick I've seen is people putting 2 syringes on the counter for the next day before they go to bed at night.


You are right about raising early. I wasn't even thinking about the fur shots which was silly of me! :p Another thing I was wondering... in the TR guidelines it said if the kitty is new to numbers under 200 to hold the dose for longer. I thought about waiting longer but since I was still seeing higher numbers I worried and impulsively increased him. I probably should have waited.

I like the idea of leaving 2 syringes out! So simple, but helps me keep track of if I shot or not. Thanks for the tip!!
 
With recent DKA, I think it was OK to raise the dose. It was also higher blues you were seeing. Plus he's not really new to blues, he's seen even greens on smaller doses.
 
Back
Top