3/28 Mookie PMPS 194; +2 199

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Randa & Mookie, Mar 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Randa & Mookie

    Randa & Mookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Condo and numbers yesterday:

    420 AMPS
    312 +3
    301 +6
    340 +11
    336 PMPS
    382 +2
    375 +5

    Good morning,
    Mookie has cleared the stinky pink numbers he had yesterday. You might recall that just over a week ago he had several nice stretches of green on a dose of 1.5U, during which he earned a reduction to 1.25U. That reduction failed, and I increased his dose back to 1.5U yesterday.

    The fire southwest of Denver is in the same county we live in, but it is about 40 miles away from us at a higher elevation in the foothills. It is still burning out of control with 0% containment. Yesterday we had some wind which worsened the fire and made our air hazy, but today there isn't a breeze and hopefully the firefighters will be able to begin to contain the fire.

    Wishing you a good Wednesday.
     
  2. mybuddybinks

    mybuddybinks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Mookie AMPS 223; +2 161

    not making light of your situation...but sending you a smile!

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Re: 3/28 Mookie AMPS 223; +2 161

    Ugh on the fire. Nothing smells worse than a forest fire, which kind of surprises me. Hope you stay safe. Our snow is gone. We have gotten 8" of snow at Memorial Day so there's always hope. Mookie, how about putting that extra 3 drops to work and show your bean what you can do with it?
    Liz
     
  4. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 3/28 Mookie AMPS 223; +2 161

    Hi Randa, little Mookie cleared the pink really well. I bet he's up to something, like some greens and no big drama, Mookie! I hope the fires get contained, as 40 miles can be close with adding winds in there. Keep safe.
     
  5. Daphne#5 GA

    Daphne#5 GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Re: 3/28 Mookie AMPS 223; +2 161

    So sorry the reduction failed, I hope Mookie does well again on this dose.

    Also, sorry about the fires, I guess that can be pretty scary. Be safe! Strange, but I never remember seeing a weather forecast in NJ that had fire warnings, but last night..., it was even on the map!
     
  6. Randa & Mookie

    Randa & Mookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Re: 3/28 Mookie AMPS 223; +2/161 +4/59 +5/72 +6.5/105 +8/110

    Better numbers for the Mookster today, as I had hoped. Now if we can just avoid a big bad B tonight (fingers crossed).

    :lol: Great pic, Celi -- a fire station cat!

    A fire 40 miles away doesn't sound far, but it is actually quite high up in the forest of the foothills. March has been the driest and warmest on record, so the mountains are like kindling. Sadly, there are many who have lost or are in danger of losing their home to this fire.
     
  7. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/28 Mookie AMPS 223; +2/161 +4/59 +5/72 +6.5/105 +8/110

    Nice blue day for our buddy Mookie!!! Hope those fires get put out quickly and you guys are totally safe!!
    I am a worrier, so.....I'll be thinking of you!!
    Reductions come & go, that's the ebb & flow of FD...I'm sure you'll find the right one for the sweet boy!!!

    Mookie wanna come down here we could go to de beach, & catch some fishes!! Bring your beans we like company--No really let's play tomorrow OOk Mook Man?? Love from Moonie ! :D
     
  8. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Re: 3/28 Mookie AMPS 223; +2/161 +4/59 +5/72 +6.5/105 +8/110

    Nice Mookie, and not going up again too fast, good boy, keep it steady ok.
     
  9. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Re: 3/28 Mookie AMPS 223; +2/161 +4/59 +5/72 +6.5/105 +8/110

    Good luck with the dosecrease, guys...looks like you got some lovely numbers today!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page