Caglar and Bambi
Member Since 2023
Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/late-introduction-and-advice-needed.275665/#post-3059187
Hi, I lowered Bambi's dose by 0.25 down to 2u, 3 days ago as suggested by @Bron and Sheba (GA) since her BG was falling below 90 on a few occasions in those cycles suggesting a bounce, and it seems to be the case as her BG was less volatile mostly between the 100s to 280s range. Today she has an unusually low PS at 115, +0.5 130 just taken now. I guess it's great that she's stabilizing but I could not decide what to do. I haven't given her a shot yet, will continue testing every 0.5 - 1 hours.
Not sure whether I should skip the shot, give her a 1u token dose, or keep testing until over 200 and continue with 2u?
Also, I could not do as many mid-cycle tests as I wanted to but I've seen a 72 and 92 BG levels in the last few cycles. Is it early to drop the normal dose to 1.75, or is it too soon to decide? (Considering due to the last low PS levels)
Hi, I lowered Bambi's dose by 0.25 down to 2u, 3 days ago as suggested by @Bron and Sheba (GA) since her BG was falling below 90 on a few occasions in those cycles suggesting a bounce, and it seems to be the case as her BG was less volatile mostly between the 100s to 280s range. Today she has an unusually low PS at 115, +0.5 130 just taken now. I guess it's great that she's stabilizing but I could not decide what to do. I haven't given her a shot yet, will continue testing every 0.5 - 1 hours.
Not sure whether I should skip the shot, give her a 1u token dose, or keep testing until over 200 and continue with 2u?
Also, I could not do as many mid-cycle tests as I wanted to but I've seen a 72 and 92 BG levels in the last few cycles. Is it early to drop the normal dose to 1.75, or is it too soon to decide? (Considering due to the last low PS levels)