3/29. Do Daa. AMPS 316, +4 239, +8 182, PMPS 243

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Goose, Mar 29, 2021.

  1. Goose

    Goose Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2019
    Previous Thread

    SS Updated.
    3/29. Do Daa. AMPS 316, +4 239, +8 182, PMPS 243

    Second Lantus Pen started on 3/28.

    Slight Reduction back to 2u @ amps because of the 87 overnight. Will hold this reduction for a week unless he hits 90 or less.
     
  2. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Little stinker, I wondered what he may get up to last night. It was a pretty good looking cycle too. What do you figure the dry food carbs are?
     
  3. Goose

    Goose Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2019
    The dry food is the Dr. Elseys Clean Protein. We have cut back on it alot during the day and I've cut his amount to a little less than 1/4 cup overnight, it's at least some progress. Other than that, I've no idea the carb content. I'm trying to give him little of it instead of "eat what you want until your full". So the numbers do reflect the gravy and dry at times, (mostly amps and pmps and night #'s), it's not that the Lantus is failing to be effective.
     
  4. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Oh dear as in what you have in your signature? Sorry, long day lol. I believe the chicken is around 6% carb from what I've seen, although for some kitties it seems to affect BG levels a bit more than others.
     
    Goose likes this.

Share This Page