3/3 Mauer AMPS 128, +2 128, +4 65, +5 34, 41, 52, 56, +6 59, +6.5 61, +7 65, +7.5 67, +9 67, +11 94

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by SashaV, Mar 3, 2021.

  1. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...9-8-67-9-65-pmps-76-2-94.243957/#post-2752732

    She kept nice and flat last night! And I couldn't sleep cause I was worried :arghh::banghead:

    I did another stupid miscalculation today! I thought I was getting too much back from Mauers insurance so I called them and told my worries. Yet again it was my faulty brain!
    And who the heck complaints about getting too much money back!? :confused:

    I shouldn't be in charge of anything regarding numbers! It's a wonder I haven't yet overdosed Mauer :eek::blackeye:
     
  2. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    That makes you special! and perhaps if you ever seen the movie "pay it forward" your honesty will come back to you somehow!

    I am just curious... did you feed her last night to keep her flat, or is it levemir magic that juststays this nice and flat?
     
    SashaV likes this.
  3. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Thank you Karen :bighug:

    I free feed right after PMPS. So it's pure magic!
     
  4. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    @Wendy&Neko mentioned once, that Neko only moved 10 points during the night.
    After being up at 5 I was almost sure she wouldn't drop :nailbiting:
     
  5. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    BUMP!
    Retested same result. Honey and 21% carb si on board
     
  6. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
  7. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Hi Sasha you gave her honey? just smear around her lips
     
  8. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    test in 20 minutes again after honey. that is the easiest to get her BG up
     
  9. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I tried she wouldn't have it. So other than what I threw into her mouth I gave three drops on the high carb
     
  10. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Good job on the honey. You will want to test again in about 15 mins.
     
  11. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    If she doesn't let you give her honey/Karo or whatever liquid sugar you have mix a drop with food and give to her
     
  12. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I don't want to wait 15 minutes!!!!! :arghh:
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  13. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    How is kitty acting? Is he doing ok?
     
  14. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Is she showing any symptoms? If not she should be ok. just wait a bit, I am sure it will bring her up.
     
  15. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    She seems a bit woozy but nothing else. Cleaning her paws
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  16. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    I know, we need to let the honey kick in :bighug:
     
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Go for the honey. Smear on her lips. Bandit doesn't like it either. Fastest way to bring them up.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  18. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Did he eat well? The HC with a few drops of honey?
     
  19. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    She ate perfectly fine and a lot! :oops:
    Panicked and just.... well... still seems fine.
     
  20. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Then she is fine. Just wait for honey to bring up her numbers.
     
  21. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    You are doing good Sasha, it’s ok, you are not alone. :bighug:
     
    SashaV likes this.
  22. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    2.3 +5.15
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  23. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Looks like a few mins till next test?
     
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    How long after the honey? You need to wait 20-30 mins for food to affect the numbers.
     
  25. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Now what?
    Feed more?
     
  26. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    That is 41 converted to US?
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  27. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    15 minutes.
    Checked +5, saw the number and ran for the honey
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  28. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Yep
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  29. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    I would give a tsp of HC and test at +5.5.
     
    Marj & Djoko likes this.
  30. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yup. Tanya, aren't you in Canada? Shouldn't you be thinking in mmol? :)

    Wait and test at +5.5. If she wants more food give her some HC.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  31. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    I give Djoko 1/2 tsp of maple syrup on a regular basis and there are no consequences except increasing his bg from 40 points or 2 mmol. Maybe more honey? You see the result fast normally. Mix it with favorite food? (did not read all the convo)
     
  32. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    He came up a bit, that’s good. You are doing good :bighug:

    Now, the honey can wear off pretty quick, so the tsp of HC is to keep him going back above 50.
     
  33. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    2.3 is low!
     
  34. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Just helping to translate. I think in US numbers mostly because of the forum :rolleyes:
     
    Gill & George and Bandit's Mom like this.
  35. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    She's eating a spoon HC with honey
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  36. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'm very well aware!!!
     
  37. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    This is in mmol/L. Or... 41 on the US scale used by this forum.
     
  38. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    7 minutes to next test.
    She didn't eat up. Cleaning paws again.
    I might have given too much.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  39. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Next test should look GOOD . . .

    Congrats on that reduction Mauer kitty - whew!
     
  40. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    We've been chasing that reduction long now. Finally! But I would have been satisfied with a 49! Stupid cat
     
  41. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Just use honey when she is too full. Wait for the next text. Let's see where she is.
     
  42. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I really wouldn't piss her off. The cycle is only getting started.
     
  43. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    3 minutes.
    Still cleaning paws
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  44. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Congratulations on the reduction Sasha and Mauer! As Bhooma alsways says... careful what you wish for! :D
     
  45. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Remove 911 and update thread title with latest results?
     
  46. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Well, unless she wants a freaking BATH in honey, she better behave nicely!
    I'm skipping tonight!
    I've decided.
     
  47. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    Sasha, chances are that she will bounce for this. You work so hard to get this reduction. Just give the reduced dose, or even further reduced for you to recover, but don't skip, at least don't make this decision now.... wait to see where she is at the end of this cycle
     
  48. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    52. She ate more.
    She been SO talkative today.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  49. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Looks like you got a 52? Good!

    Sasha, good job...let’s take a moment for a nice deep breath :bighug:
     
  50. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    First, deep breaths. She came up quickly above 50 - yes honey was involved and yes, she may dip again after the honey wears off.
    Let's worry about the PMPS at that time. She may bounce to the moon.
     
  51. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Can I go out for a smoke? She won't die on me?
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  52. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Kitty is back into safety right now. It is a good time to relax your shoulders for a second and give your self and kitty a pat on the back :bighug:
     
  53. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Ladies, I welcome a bounce! And sleep. I KNEW something was up! I couldn't sleep last night. Seriously I can always sleep!!
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  54. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If it help you calm down till the next test. Don't lock yourself out. Test again in half hour from the last test.
     
    Hercule's mum likes this.
  55. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    LOL. Sure.

    You said she is eating, which carb? HC still or regular food?
     
  56. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    She's got the hiccups now
    I'll do another test in 7
     
  57. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    21%.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  58. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    So a +6, ok Sasha?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  59. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    You can do one at +5.75, if you want to make sure, but a +6 is fine too.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  60. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    +5.75
    Don't want a double dip.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  61. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    @Bandit's Mom I need to start getting ready for work. Will you be around for a bit?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  62. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Sure, ok. Sounds good. You are in charge, we are the support team :bighug:
     
  63. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    She better be.
    But thank you so much Tanya! :bighug::bighug:
    You were a lifesaver!
     
    Bandit's Mom and thebigfuzz like this.
  64. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes I will :)
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  65. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    She has eaten more right? You can wait till +6. Will give you an idea of where she is after that round of food.
     
  66. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'll just do two
     
  67. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    56 @+5.75?
     
    thebigfuzz and SashaV like this.
  68. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Yeah. Now she seems tired.
    Next step?
     
  69. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Test at +6.
     
  70. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Just did. 59, 3.3
     
    Gill & George and thebigfuzz like this.
  71. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Good. Good job :D

    You could feed a little LC and then a +6.5 or +7. The sugar from the honey should wear off soon, so it will be good to see if she stays up. If she stays up at +7, you could try not feeding at +7 and testing at +8.

    I am headed out soon, and @Bandit's Mom should be heading to bed soon. Here are some others you can tag:

    @JaxBenji @tiffmaxee
     
    JaxBenji and Bandit's Mom like this.
  72. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    U ok now?
     
  73. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'm fine. Trying to get my blood pressure down :p
    Bhooma isn't going to bed yet, she's only 4.5 hours in front of me.
    I'll test again +6.5
     
    Deb & Wink and thebigfuzz like this.
  74. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you throw tantrums, she is going to bed early. :p
     
  75. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    I am leaving now, but I noticed a couple things on the SS that maybe someone can help explain while I am at work :)

    2 phenomena that can sometimes signal an active cycle coming up:
    1. Beware the flat number cycle - you got 94 all night. Could signal something to come.
    2. A high before the low - the blues just before and at PS. Sometimes kitties like to ‘wind up’ or ‘take the corner wide’

    Have a good day!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  76. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I knew that, and I saw it coming. I couldn't sleep last night, I was waiting for some action. And today +4 I fed her and went grocery shopping, and then spent 20 minutes at my moms. And I sat on pins and needles! Went home I live across the street, threw my groceries on the counter and tested her... and then I ran for the honey. I've just put my groceries in the fridge.
    I need to trust my gut...
     
  77. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Did you get a +6.5? When did she last eat? HC/honey? At +5?
     
  78. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    You have a wonderful day, and thank you so much for your help and support today! :bighug::bighug:
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  79. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Ate last +5.15-20ish HC with honey.
    +6 61
     
  80. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    +6 or +6.5?
    Let's see where she is at +7 without food. Since she is headed higher, don't feed for now.
     
  81. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    6.5 I forgot the last number.
    Me and numbers :banghead::arghh:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  82. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    +7 65
     
  83. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Excellent. No food yet. Let's see a +7.5 or +8 (if you can wait till then!)
     
  84. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Yeah, let's see about that... :D
    She seems tired. Isn't talking like this morning
     
  85. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    What a busy cycle you have had! Are you breathing now? :bighug::D
     
  86. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I must be, cause I'm not dead yet :eek:
    But I do definitely not like to repeat that. Way too low for comfort!
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  87. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sasha came up nicely. It’s good she chose the day cycle.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2021
    SashaV likes this.
  88. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Except I'm Sasha, Mauer is the kitty :D
    But thanks for the smile! I needed that!
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  89. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Oops. I knew I wrote that wrong while typing. So sorry. :p
     
    Bandit's Mom and SashaV like this.
  90. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I'll take the smiles where I can get them! :D:p
    What about her PM shot?
    I'm taking that reduction, that's clear :woot:
    But do I reduce other than 0.25?
     
  91. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I need my :coffee::coffee::coffee:
     
    Bandit's Mom and SashaV like this.
  92. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Why, buy 1 get 1 free? :mad:
    2.75U is the new dose
     
    Hercule's mum likes this.
  93. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Let’s see the PMPS. You don’t want a bigger than a .25 decrease. If too low a BCS is a possibility. Mauer might decide to bounce. Looking at the current bg I don’t think she will be low.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  94. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  95. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    67 +7.5
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  96. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. flattening out. can feed some LC if she is hungry.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  97. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice and flat. How long since she ate?
     
  98. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    a little over 2 hours. ate at +5.25
     
  99. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  100. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    :bighug:
     

Share This Page