3/3 Mauer AMPS 128, +2 128, +4 65, +5 34, 41, 52, 56, +6 59, +6.5 61, +7 65, +7.5 67, +9 67, +11 94

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by SashaV, Mar 3, 2021.

  1. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Just fed some LC, she was hungry :D
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Great!
    You can switch to hourly tests now.
     
  3. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Perfect! Next one +9.
     
    Shelley & Jess and Bandit's Mom like this.
  4. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Sorry I wasn't round, I was out in the garden again, congrats on the first reduction.
    You did say you wanted her to do it in the day time:D:p
    (you realise she does read her condos, so she's only trying to please her momma)
     
    Deb & Wink and Bandit's Mom like this.
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    +9?
     
  6. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    67 so no movement
    I'll shoot green again :nailbiting:
    That bounce some folks talked about? :rolleyes:
     
    Gill & George and Bandit's Mom like this.
  7. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Yeah. But I did expect it last night..
    But I got the reduction! :D
    I'm pleased, but I'd be satisfied with a 49 :D
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    :oops:o_O
     
  9. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    I wouldn't bank on it. He seems to have got a bit bored of big bounces.

    I remember our first lime greens, I was shaking!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    I wouldn't either. She hasn't been bouncing on levemir like she did on prozinc. She didn't really do anything else than bounce :p:D
    But today I'm hoping she'll bounce. I don't need two nights in a row with no sleep and a day-time hypo.
     
  11. Hercule's mum

    Hercule's mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2020
    I am going to put my money on a bounce.... I have a bottle of prozinc to send the winner if I loose! :p:p:D:woot:
     
    Deb & Wink and Gill & George like this.
  12. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Wouldn't she have started then?
    Her latest bounces have been blue
    I can do blue!
     
  13. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    +11 94.
    I can do that. Full 2.75.
    Then I'll run of to bed, when to check next? +2?
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  14. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    On my lunch break Looks good over here. The +2 is a good plan :)
     
  15. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    You have a great lunch :):bighug:
    I wish my day just startet and not ended, so I could sneak in a loooong nap :D
    I'll do the +2
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  16. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    PMPS 101.
    Never thought I'd be this happy to see a blue pre-shot :D
    Full reduced dose given. Yay, she earned her first reduction!
    Now we want the next one too, 2.75U is impossible so get right. So 2.50U here we come! In a week maybe :oops::nailbiting:

    Thanks for everyone's help today. I never felt alone or out of...much control.
    Thankfully she came back up easy.
    You guys are amazing people :bighug:

    Now much needed sleep. I'll be back in 1 hour and 45 minutes :woot:
     
  17. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    I guess there are no plans to go see your best friends twins anytime in the future. :(
     
  18. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Next week. It just might have to be a short visit :( but it's better than nothing. I need to be reloaded! They can sit up on their own now :eek:
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  19. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Are you going to be going away? Not able to be around and monitor?
     
  20. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Next week my sister will check on Mauer.
    Still I don't want to leave her with a situation like yesterday. Preferably blue and high greens..
    Usually if I don't have anyone to monitor her, then I'll leave the second she's got her shot, and be back by +5.
    I won't leave for more than an hour, like the situation is now :nailbiting:
    I did that yesterday..
     
  21. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    OK we need to look at a vacation dose for your sister to give. when you start a new thread for today, tag me, and let me know when you are going to be away.
     
  22. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    Gill, I'm going to visit a friend for half a cycle :D no need to change anything :p
     
  23. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    ok, but if he is getting more and more 'active' you may want to think ahead a little.....so you can enjoy your day with your friends. George took 'staycation' doses when we had family visit, because I couldn't monitor, and I wouldn't have been able to enjoy my time with family otherwise.
     
  24. SashaV

    SashaV Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2020
    My sister will monitor her. And I'll be 45 minutes away. I won't leave, if she is going to have an active cycle, and I always leave out some LC.
     
    Gill & George likes this.

Share This Page