3/30 George AMPS 125, PMPS 93

Decided to play it safe and go for a skinny? Do you use callipers?
Yeah I’ve never done a fat/skinny before but figured it might help him ease into the dose…not sure if that’s logical or not. And yes I do use calipers now! I put it off for a long time but ended up getting them in the new year :cat:
 
Yeah I’ve never done a fat/skinny before but figured it might help him ease into the dose…not sure if that’s logical or not.
A fat/skinny is usually used when a cat keeps failing reductions and going between doses. In those cases, a in-between dose is considered to see if that's what the cat needs - one dose it too high and 0.25 lower isn't enough.

And yes I do use calipers now! I put it off for a long time but ended up getting them in the new year :cat:
Cool. Easier to do skinny/fat doses :-)
 
A fat/skinny is usually used when a cat keeps failing reductions and going between doses. In those cases, a in-between dose is considered to see if that's what the cat needs - one dose it too high and 0.25 lower isn't enough.
Makes sense! I can move to a “normal” 0.5 tomorrow and give it a try.
 
Back
Top