3/31 Oliver AMPS 52&56, 500=5,HI+9.25,PMPS =HI, 501+2

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Shelley & Oliver, Mar 31, 2021.

  1. Shelley & Oliver

    Shelley & Oliver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2021
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Does stress generally cause his bg to rise or fall? When are you leaving?
     
  3. Shelley & Oliver

    Shelley & Oliver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2021
    We were planning to leave in a half hour or so. When we drove over two days ago us when you see that all black day on his SS. He doesn’t ACT like it bothers him though. We do this about once a month.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He’s been surfing low lately. What about a token dose s you can travel and not need to stop so often? Let’s see the next test. He might start to bounce. He’s due. ;)
     
  5. Shelley & Oliver

    Shelley & Oliver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2021
    I will test him now. Still no food. ( which he is letting us know about!! Lol Stay tuned. ( when I log the test please tell me low carb or medium carb and what a token does would be for him. Thanks for being here for us!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He hit 51 yesterday and who knows how low last night. He’s pretty low now. I think I would either skip or shoot .50 and feed mc. Being in the car that long makes me think a skip won’t hurt him.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  7. Shelley & Oliver

    Shelley & Oliver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2021
    Ok. Agreed. I will feed him now and we will see how he is doing when we get home.
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you are skipping, you can feed LC. Right, @tiffmaxee ?
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. But now I’m wondering f he’s going with you as you said you will see how he is when you get back.
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2021
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    With a 5 hour car ride, another option is 2 back to back 18 hour cycles. Shoot when you get there, then again tomorrow morning. Or just skip. A skip disrupts less cycles.

    Safe travels.
     
  11. Shelley & Oliver

    Shelley & Oliver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2021
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, moving back to the shot time you want is an excellent plan.
     
  13. Shelley & Oliver

    Shelley & Oliver Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2021
    Ok, thanks!! I’m hoping he just doesn’t miss a beat and gives me some nice numbers tomorrow. We will see.
    Thanks everyone, for all your help yesterday and today.
     

Share This Page