3/4 Mauer AMPS 86, +1 70, +2 65, +3 67, +4 68, +5 67, +6.5 70, +8 112

SashaV

Member Since 2020
You should listen to the other wise members, but perhaps you could try a fat 2.5?

Hope she cruises through green today!
 
You should listen to the other wise members, but perhaps you could try a fat 2.5?

Hope she cruises through green today!
But why try a fat when she apparently just need time? I've been thinking trying the fat and skinnys too, just to get things to move..
But I don't understand why she doesn't work the juice. It feels stupid to wait so long for her to realize what's going on :banghead:
 
I don't have that much experience but it doesn't seem like insulin doses work linearly. It seems like there is thresholds, so I was thinking maybe she just need a tad more to go over to the blues, without sending her too low.

I don't have faith in the big R, and therefore would be incredibly happy to have a flat blue kitten that I could test just 4X times a day and sleep.... but if you want to get to that non-existent dose you are going to have to incresse the dose somehow to nudge her into the greens.... but who knows, maybe she will turn a corner today? Maybe decide after you see where this cycle takes you?
 
I am glad Mauer is back to the green pre-shot for you!
Mouzer's dandruff is completely gone too!! And his back hind end is filling back out, where it had been thinning and I was concerned he would end up with neuropathy like he had the first time in 2017. I am so happy to see his filling out and looking strong. I hope all wonderful things for you and Mauer, and everyone else and their precious kitties. I hope you get a great day with Mauer today!
 
Haha, only mention increase and Mauer behaves like Mauer :cat: She really likes teasing you a :D

Good luck with a nice green cycle :)
 
I don't have that much experience but it doesn't seem like insulin doses work linearly. It seems like there is thresholds, so I was thinking maybe she just need a tad more to go over to the blues, without sending her too low.

I don't have faith in the big R, and therefore would be incredibly happy to have a flat blue kitten that I could test just 4X times a day and sleep.... but if you want to get to that non-existent dose you are going to have to incresse the dose somehow to nudge her into the greens.... but who knows, maybe she will turn a corner today? Maybe decide after you see where this cycle takes you?
That was what I was thinking too.
Just chase her down there being more aggressive..
I needed to think very hard about what you meant with the big R :p:banghead:
Have faith! And you DO have experience and I'm always open to your thoughts and ideas :bighug::bighug:
 
I am glad Mauer is back to the green pre-shot for you!
Mouzer's dandruff is completely gone too!! And his back hind end is filling back out, where it had been thinning and I was concerned he would end up with neuropathy like he had the first time in 2017. I am so happy to see his filling out and looking strong. I hope all wonderful things for you and Mauer, and everyone else and their precious kitties. I hope you get a great day with Mauer today!
You too Cherryl :bighug:
They are absolutely amazing! I'm glad Mouzer's dandruff is gone too!
 
Just looked at your updated SS. Mauer is clearly telling you to hold the dose, that she promisses she will be good! :cat:
 
Nice to see those greens. I hope Mauer surfs safely today.
Looks like she is, I guess it's up to me to keep her surfing now :D:p

I personally think Mauer’s spreadsheet looks awesome, I would leave as is with dose
I think you're right, there's no room for an increase now. It seemed like there was yesterday :rolleyes:

Just looked at your updated SS. Mauer is clearly telling you to hold the dose, that she promisses she will be good! :cat:
I hope you're right Karen! :p:D
Just hope she doesn't tumble down when the Lev kicks in +4:nailbiting::oops:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-4-mauer-amps-133-3-169.245597/#post-2771511

Nine cycles without green pre-shots! And we're BACK baby!

One other thing, out of the blue I suddenly realized her dandruff was gone. She had that for ever, and one day it was just gone!

Do I need to consider doing something different? Since it the past two dose changes seemed to be ineffective 7-9 cycles before she really settled down.
Any thoughts?
@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee
She is doing so well. Did you do something special to eliminate the dandruff? Susie has such a bad case of it.
 
She is doing so well. Did you do something special to eliminate the dandruff? Susie has such a bad case of it.
Chico's dandruff is gone too, he wants to join the dandruff free party too:D

What i believe made a difference in Chico was adding water to his raw food. Apparently dandruff is a sign of dehydration. From what i know Mauer as well gets water with her wet food. i am not certain about Mouzer though
 
Chico's dandruff is gone too, he wants to join the dandruff free party too:D

What i believe made a difference in Chico was adding water to his raw food. Apparently dandruff is a sign of dehydration. From what i know Mauer as well gets water with her wet food. i am not certain about Mouzer though
Makes sense that dandruff is a sign of dehydration. When Susie came back from the vet yesterday she was covered in it. I don't know why but I think they must have been scanning her for fleas. I wish I could find a really healthy, edible, food supplement to help her with her fur and skin.
 
Max was tightly regulated but his dandruff never went away.

I don’t think fattening the dose will do much but you could try. Otherwise to bring the overall number down you will need to increase even though you have some strings of green. He’s looking so much better. I went back and looked at your 2020 ss. What a difference!

See what others think.
 
Max was tightly regulated but his dandruff never went away.

I don’t think fattening the dose will do much but you could try. Otherwise to bring the overall number down you will need to increase even though you have some strings of green. He’s looking so much better. I went back and looked at your 2020 ss. What a difference!

See what others think.
You think there's room to increase?
Maybe she just finally settled down in this dose?

It's a huge difference!!!
 
I wish I could find a really healthy, edible, food supplement to help her with her fur and skin.
Fish oil can help. As long as there is no fish allergy.

As for dosing, I agree with Elise. I think she has room for an increase (a full one), but let's see if this green streak is a one-off or the start of something better.
 
Fish oil can help. As long as there is no fish allergy.

As for dosing, I agree with Elise. I think she has room for an increase (a full one), but let's see if this green streak is a one-off or the start of something better.
Well, now she's bouncing I think..
We went from 100% blue to a surprise green streak to freaking yellow :arghh:

If she's not down by tomorrow morning, I up her to 2.75? Or wait a few cycles?
 
Back
Top