? 3/5/21 - Squeaky PMPS = 336 AMPS= 291 +8=133

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jan D & Squeaky, Mar 5, 2021.

  1. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-4-21-squeaky-amps-299-6-305-pmps-336-not-fasting.244126/

    Did you hear about the cat that climbed the Himalayas? She was a sher-paw.

    Squeaky is obviously not doing so well. I hope he feels better and stabilizes soon. I am worried about him. He wouldn't play mouse, or even track the mouse with his eyes. He didn't run away when I told him it was time for his medicine routine.

    He did run a little when it was time for the shot. And he's eating well.

    I increased his buprenorphine to a full dose (I was giving him 3/4 of a dose).
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2021
    carfurby (GA) likes this.
  2. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I wish better for your precious, very soon.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  3. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Thank you Cherryl and Mouzer.
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Sorry to hear this, Jan. Wonder if it's the high numbers? After weeks of good numbers, it must be disorienting.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  5. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Hope he feels better soon.
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Squeaky feels better soon. Sending prayers. :bighug:
     
    Jan D & Squeaky likes this.
  7. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Thanks everyone! Your compassion and prayers help so much.

    Bhooma, it was like his whole system got a bit discombobulated again. Diarrhea, some nausea, and high numbers. Drinking a lot, peeing a lot. Everything slipped. May be my fault. I was giving him some chicken canned food and high protein kibble as treats because he was enjoying them so much. He was not eating the other stuff and it kept him interested in food.

    However yesterday I made a food reversal...... I made him some beef jerky/kibble sized so that would improve the treats. And I got some lamb canned food which he likes. Serving it alongside the beef or pork (raw) and ham baby food.

    Hopefully all this will help.

    I also called my insurance company. You know this is a really good time to get help of all kinds because of the pandemic. They have increased mental health services. So I'm engaging a therapist to help me make it through the inevitable -- Squeaky's passing into the light. Because when he doesn't feel well, I just kind of droop. It would be so beneficial to have some help and support during this so I won't have to face it alone.

    I think the larger dose of buprenorphine has helped. He's perked up a bit.

    Thanks everyone for checking in and for listening.
     
  8. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
  9. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Happy news, in the blues! However, he is really not feeling well. Not at all. I'm not sure what to do...... any suggestions for things I should be doing or trying?

    @THH & Snowcrash (GA)
    @Wendy&Neko
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2021
  10. Jan D & Squeaky

    Jan D & Squeaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Going to bed now. Hoping for ideas, tomorrow.
     

Share This Page