3/6 Binx AMPS 191, +3 223, +6 257

Briana + Binx

Active Member
Last post

Highest pre-shot number we've seen in a very long time and first yellows in weeks. I'm guessing it's a result of yesterday's chaos and disaster, so hoping he comes back down like he does at the end of his cycle and then surfs through the night.

Might go for an increase tomorrow to 2.00F, before making the jump back up to 2.25 (which I really don't want to do).

Safe surfing all :cat:
 
Binx must have heard the threat! Bet he was riding some greens tonight before his PMPS.

Hope he comes up just enough and you can get some good sleep. :bighug:
 
Ugh! Congrats on the reduction though. Did you feed more HC at +4.33 or just let what he had already work?

Thanks, Tim. Not at all expected, after considering I was about to try an increase! I think he's all wonky because we haven't found the right dose just yet.

I held off on the HC at +4.33 and am going to let what he had do it's thing and check again in 20-30 minutes.
 
As we say here in the south, BLESS IT! Binx does like to bring those little surprises every now and then, doesn't he, but that 32 is too much. Briana, I'm so glad you caught that with a test. How was he acting?
 
Thanks, Tim. Not at all expected, after considering I was about to try an increase! I think he's all wonky because we haven't found the right dose just yet.

I held off on the HC at +4.33 and am going to let what he had do its thing and check again in 20-30 minutes.
Yep - they always find a way to keep us on our toes! I probably would have done the same thing considering you gave 2 tsps originally and he’s already coming up.

The “wonky” numbers thing is so interesting to me. I wonder if the dose is too much in some cats’ cases, where insulin takes them low, which triggers the highs, into a never ending cycle. Idk. Late night thoughts lol.
 
As we say here in the south, BLESS IT! Binx does like to bring those little surprises every now and then, doesn't he, but that 32 is too much. Briana, I'm so glad you caught that with a test. How was he acting?

He really does! Thankful I could catch it too, I was worried when he was on the decline after his PM shot because he normally trends up. Nothing seemed off beforehand, he was waiting eagerly for his +4 snack and now he's cuddly and relaxed.
 
Yep - they always find a way to keep us on our toes! I probably would have done the same thing considering you gave 2 tsps originally and he’s already coming up.

The “wonky” numbers thing is so interesting to me. I wonder if the dose is too much in some cats’ cases, where insulin takes them low, which triggers the highs, into a never ending cycle. Idk. Late night thoughts lol.

Exactly this!! When the highs and lows keep feeding each other, do they ever balance out!

Not much, but another BG increase at +5 so I'll give him so more time and perhaps feed him more HC so I can get an hour or so of sleep at some point.
 
Back
Top