? 3/7 Fortune PMPS 343 +2 317 +4 379 - Increase dose?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by RachelG, Mar 7, 2021.

  1. RachelG

    RachelG Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    Yesterday

    Fortune must have heard the threat, and looks like he BROKE THE BOUNCE! :p I'm waiting with bated breath to see what he does the rest of today.

    His ketones went up to .2 though, from .1 on Friday, probably cuz of the constant hyperglycemia. :( I hope he stays under 250 and we get to give his kidney a break.

    Fortune ate a great breakfast and had a little snack before with did subq fluids. He decided about half way through he was DONE, and he is the King Kitty, so we will try again a bit later.
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Looks like that one green was accurate. My bad.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    :):):)

    I'd keep an eye on him on the last part of the cycle. He seems to like to slide in those late drops.
     
  4. RachelG

    RachelG Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    LOL me too. It made me very nervous to see him that low in the morning, I assumed it HAD to be a bad strip! And he has been SO high...

    Yes, the little stinker likes to play with my heart condition. PMPS and then in the middle of the night! :rolleyes:

    Do you think we should do a full curve today to see how this 2.75 dose is panning out?
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I don't think you necessarily need a full curve, I just wouldn't leave a large gap in testing.
     
    RachelG likes this.
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Fortune keeps surfing safely today.
     
    RachelG likes this.
  7. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Blue looks good on you, Fortune:cool:. I think a little green would also suit you, if you are so inclined:D.
    I'm glad to hear he is eating well, too!
     
    RachelG likes this.
  8. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Nice to see some lower numbers for more hours of the day :cat::cat::cat: Keep it steady fortune :bighug:
     
    RachelG likes this.
  9. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Waving at Fortune and Rachel! :kiss:
     
    RachelG likes this.
  10. RachelG

    RachelG Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2021
    So...better numbers today, but not great...I'm anxious about what he will do tonight - may wake up and get a +6. We are on our 11th cycle at 2.75, according to TR we can go up .25 after 10-14 cycles, so I think it's time.

    Thoughts?
     

Share This Page