3/7 Sabrina AMPS 215, +2 175, +4 195, +6 239. Is it safe to increase tmrw?

Jia&Sabrina

Member Since 2021
Previous post

Hi everyone! Happy Sunday!

It is officially day 8 since we started insulin with Sabrina. And I have been debating if I should increase the dose tomorrow.

Based on my understanding, Lantus is based on nadirs instead of preshot number. According to the protocol for SLGS, if nadirs are more than 150, increase the dose by .25u.

Here are Sabrina’s nadirs for the last 6 days
D1 151 228
D2 145 186
D3 137 245
D4 188 209
D5 136 189
D6 145 204
D7 137

She’s got five numbers that are below 150 and her nadirs are not consistent, probably because of all the big and small bouncing. Today around +4.5 she was at 130 but number just creeped up to 245 around +5.5…… She was napping without doing anything... T_T

Should I be more patient and give her more time to adjust or should I increase to .75u? Any advice on what to do would be greatly appreciated!
 
Back
Top