? 3/7 Sebastian PMPS 243, +2.25 2 Dosing question

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sebastian & Lila, Mar 7, 2024.

  1. Sebastian & Lila

    Sebastian & Lila Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2024
    Yesterday
    Hello everyone :)

    Today seems to have been a good day the dosage remained the same because there was a communication issue with the person who helped me today :( I couldn't be around all day and I also didn't have time to confirm here.:confused:

    But I should increase 0.25 now, right?:rolleyes:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    With TR, you hold doses with green nadirs (when the cat is new to greens) for 10 cycles (5 days). He's been at this dose for 8 cycles, so you would hold it for one more day (tomorrow) before evaluating the dose for an increase.
     
    Sebastian & Lila likes this.
  3. Sebastian & Lila

    Sebastian & Lila Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2024
    Thank you so much. I thought that only applied if the green nadir was constant for multiple days
    Glad I asked :bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    From the TR sticky:

    "Increasing the dose:
    • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
      • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
      • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
    • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
    • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300."
    When a cat is new to numbers under 100, you hold the dose at least 10 days.
     
    Sebastian & Lila likes this.
  5. Sebastian & Lila

    Sebastian & Lila Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2024
    Thanks you're a lifesaver, and I'm sorry for all the confusion:bighug::bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    No apologies necessary! If you can, check back tomorrow night to see if you hold or increase :)
     
    Sebastian & Lila likes this.
  7. Sebastian & Lila

    Sebastian & Lila Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2024
    Sure will do:bighug: Have a wonderful day:rb_icon:
     
    Staci & Ivy and Bandit's Mom like this.

Share This Page