3/8 Charlie AMPS 434, +2 359, +4 319, +6 316, +8 330, +10 365, PMPS 344

Good luck with the increase. Don’t know if I’ve said this before, but you do a great job with the testing! That’s some dedication.
 
Ah, okay, so even if there’s only one blue nadir from that dose, it still counts? I think I was misunderstanding thinking you had to have multiple blue nadirs for it to be considered worthy of holding.
Sorry I didn't respond earlier! You are right. We want more than a stray nadir for a dose to be considered a good dose. But for cats new to blues and greens, as per TR, we hold doses 8-10 cycles before increasing.


What would reacting to a threat of an increase look like? If he goes really low tonight? Also, should I be withholding food overnight? I usually leave a couple spoonfuls out for him that he grazes on throughout the night, but I noticed his numbers seem to always be higher at night.
Cats have been known to show good numbers when an increase is discussed. Some even go on to earn a reduction!
You don't need to withhold food overnight. Ideally, you don't feed after the nadir (which is typically around +4 with Lantus, but can be later in bounce breaking cycles) since feeding after the nadir can reduce duration. Some cats don't like long gaps between meals. For such cats, we suggest feeding as close to zero carbs as possible after the nadir.

Good luck with the increase! :-)
 
Back
Top