3/8 Lucky amps 356; PMPS 310; +2 279;+4 270;

Paws crossed for a good dental. Most times my kitty had anaesthesia she had a half dose in the AM, except the one time I didn't trust her and I gave a token dose. She still hit 72 on the AT during the day. :rolleyes: Depending on what type of induction drug is used, it may or may not lower his BG after. I tested when Neko got home, then again at PMPS to see if she was trending down. Having on hand something easy to eat like all meat baby food can help if his mouth is sore afterwards.
 
Paws crossed for a good dental. Most times my kitty had anaesthesia she had a half dose in the AM, except the one time I didn't trust her and I gave a token dose. She still hit 72 on the AT during the day. :rolleyes: Depending on what type of induction drug is used, it may or may not lower his BG after. I tested when Neko got home, then again at PMPS to see if she was trending down. Having on hand something easy to eat like all meat baby food can help if his mouth is sore afterwards.
Thanks for the input! I will see what he is in the morning and decide what I should do as far as the amount of insulin. He has a little tartar on his molars and very mild gingivitis. So hopefully a quick scale and polish and no extractions! What do you make of what he did last night with his numbers?? I’ve never had to continually feed him MC from PMPS thru +5?!!
 
I presume you are doing dental xrays as well? Neko once had a surprise below the gum line the dental vet didn't see on visual inspection.

As for last night, he's already gone below 50 once on this dose, so it's shown it can take him down. Looks like it made for an impressive long stretch of green. I expect you'll see he doesn't last long on this dose.
 
I presume you are doing dental xrays as well? Neko once had a surprise below the gum line the dental vet didn't see on visual inspection.

As for last night, he's already gone below 50 once on this dose, so it's shown it can take him down. Looks like it made for an impressive long stretch of green. I expect you'll see he doesn't last long on this dose.
Thanks for your response. Unfortunately not able to do dental rads. :( Hope for the best there is nothing hiding out below gumline. So are you saying that I’ll have to increase to 4.75? I should probably hold off on any changes to see if the dental has any affects on his numbers, no?
 
I wouldn't rush an increase, unless there is inflammation from the dental that takes his numbers higher. But that would be likely a temporary increase until the inflammation goes down.
 
Back
Top