3/9 Sabrina AMPS 230, +1 198 -1st Green Number! Hooray!

Jia&Sabrina

Member Since 2021
Previously on Sabrina’s Insulin Journey

Hi everyone! A huge thank you to all of you for your input on this forum. I have learned so much and all the information helps my bob-kitty feel better.

We increased Sabrina’s dose from .5 to .75 yesterday and got our first dark GREEN number (95!!!) at AMS +10. Although it was down from 200 then climbed back up to 180 in an hour. -_-

We are using a Freestyle Libre to collect datas but soon will need to resume ear poking. Sabrina still bounces a lot. Even though the recorded numbers seem close, e.g., 156 (+1), 194 (+2), 171(+3), 177(+4) from yesterday morning, in between there were dips and rises. I haven't figured out when her nadirs are at and wonder what are the best times you guys would suggest to perform mid cycle testings. Does it make sense if I do it at +4 and +8?

Again, thank you so much! And have a good one!
 
Congrats on that first green! You might have missed seeing that one sneak in there without the Libre on. I hope you see another one soon.
 
Yay for green:D!! Warning: greens become addictive:joyful:
IMHO, tests at every hour will provide helpful data to you, so when you go back to BG testing, I'd recommend changing the hours you get your tests each day so that eventually you have a fulsome picture of what Jia's numbers are doing. Even almost ten months after Butters's diagnosis, her patterns still change so I'll sometimes change up the hours I test to make sure I will be able to spot any patterns.

With respect to nadirs: many kitties nadir early, late, and/or mid-cycle. Nadirs can and do move around quite a bit. Butters, for example, often nadirs quite late around +12, but then there are times where she will nadir around +3 and on occasion somewhere in the ballpark of +6:).
 
Congrats on that first green! You might have missed seeing that one sneak in there without the Libre on. I hope you see another one soon.

Thank you Wendy! Yes, I might have missed the GREEN if it wasn’t because of the Libre. I look forward to more GREENs! :D
 
Yay for green:D!! Warning: greens become addictive:joyful:
IMHO, tests at every hour will provide helpful data to you, so when you go back to BG testing, I'd recommend changing the hours you get your tests each day so that eventually you have a fulsome picture of what Jia's numbers are doing. Even almost ten months after Butters's diagnosis, her patterns still change so I'll sometimes change up the hours I test to make sure I will be able to spot any patterns.

With respect to nadirs: many kitties nadir early, late, and/or mid-cycle. Nadirs can and do move around quite a bit. Butters, for example, often nadirs quite late around +12, but then there are times where she will nadir around +3 and on occasion somewhere in the ballpark of +6:).

Thank you Lyla!!! Changing up the hours each day for mid cycle testings is such a brilliant idea! I'll def adopt that.

BTW, I took a sneak peek at Butter’s SS. Numbers look amazing! :D Jelly! Jelly! Haha! Your remarks in details show that you take such good care of Butter. You are so lucky to have each other! <3 :cat:
 
Back
Top