302 AMPS 10/12

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Little Bit’s Mom, Oct 11, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Do I need to give him medium carb food? @Panic
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  2. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I gave him a little less than half a can of pate. I am just a little nervous since we haven’t hit mid cycle quite yet.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  3. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Not yet, watch him every 30 min if he keeps dropping. Bring out HC if he dips under 50. Sorry I can't stay!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  4. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Thank you. Hoping he doesn’t, but I have the food if he needs it.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  5. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Is there a list of high carb vs medium carb? I have FF in gravy.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) and Panic like this.
  6. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Check the catinfo.org chart, MC is 13%+, HC is 16-18%+
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  7. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Thank you!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) and Panic like this.
  8. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    92 now
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  9. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Looks like he's surfing. :) No food right now, check in 30 or so minutes.
     
  10. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    He ate a couple bites right after, but not much. I will test him again soon!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) and Panic like this.
  11. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    85 now
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  12. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Can I give him a snack?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  13. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
  14. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Have you retested again?
     
    Little Bit’s Mom likes this.
  15. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    ack crossed posted
     
    Little Bit’s Mom likes this.
  16. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    wow he came up on his own?
     
    Little Bit’s Mom likes this.
  17. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I gave him a little snack earlier (over 1 hour ago), so I guess that means he came up on his own? I’m not sure. I’m just glad he has come up and I can give his little ears a rest! Poor thing
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  18. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Do the last few days’ numbers resemble what becoming regulated would look like?
     
  19. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Awwwwww poor Lil but it is for his own good.
    You got this!
    ;)
     
    Little Bit’s Mom likes this.
  20. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    @Panic @JanetNJ will one of you ladies be on tonight in case I need help with dosing? I’m checking his BG in about 45 minutes.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  21. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    I'll try to check in but can't make any guarantee, I'm still out and about.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  22. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Thank you :bighug:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  23. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    288 PMPS!
     
  24. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Olivia if Elizabeth isnt around try tagging Deb & Wink she might be on late.
     
  25. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Sorry! Did you shoot?
     
  26. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Yes! I thought it was high enough, correct? It was similar to last night.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  27. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Yes, good job! :)
     
  28. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Thank you!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  29. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Thank you! I am trying to learn and hopefully not bug you so much!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  30. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    What do you think of his recent numbers? Does it appear we are finally on the right track? :)
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  31. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    No you're just fine! :) I'm just flaky this week since I'm out of town.
     
  32. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Thank you so so so much for helping me while you’re out of town! I did not know—I hope you’re having a nice trip wherever you are. <3
     
  33. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    I do! Good choice lowering that dose back.
     
  34. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Thank you! Been out for over a week, heading home tomorrow :joyful:
     
  35. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Yay! He is feeling so much better compared to a month or so ago. :cat: Do we just continue on with this dose for now? Maybe we will earn a reduction one day soon.
     
    JanetNJ and jt and trouble (GA) like this.
  36. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Safe travels! I love vacation, but it is always the best feeling to be back home.
     
  37. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    +3.75 he is at 266
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  38. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Looks like it was an uneventful night. Hope you got good sleep
     
  39. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I did after I fell asleep on the couch :smuggrin: haha. He is 302 for AMPS. I was a worry wart last night and got up to feed him around 4:00 AM.
     
  40. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
  41. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Not bad. When I get a number like that I usually test again hoping it will be 299
     
  42. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    His poor little ears are sore! But that is a good idea just to see that lovely yellow instead of pink. Hoping for an even better PMPS. :cat:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  43. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    @Panic @JanetNJ 283 PMPS—almost the same as AMPS. Anything different I should be doing or is this good?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  44. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    I'd keep it the same tonight
     
  45. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Yes ma’am thank you
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  46. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    He was at 308 this morning for AMPS.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  47. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    @JanetNJ @Panic — will one of you ladies please look at LB’s spreadsheet and tell me if we need an increase to 3.5? He’s doing well, just not consistently in the blues like I would prefer to see. He gave me quite a fright the day he dropped so low (for him, I know it might not be low comparatively).
     
  48. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I will also add that I looked back on the paperwork from my vet upon initial diagnosis and he told me anywhere from 100-300 BG is preferable. Thoughts on that statement?
     
  49. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Yes I think I would raise.
     
  50. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Remember that's with a pet meter. And I would aim lower than 300. At around 220-250 glucose spills into the urine which isn't what you want. At a low on a human meter you really want it 50-120.
     
  51. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    He’s at 260 for AMPS—still raise to 3.5?
     
  52. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Sorry I was working all day. I'm glad you went ahead with the 3.5.
     
  53. Panic

    Panic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2019
    Very sorry for not responding to tags ... my father had to be rushed to the ER after we returned home from our trip. He is okay and I'm just now catching up.

    I agree with Janet - let's aim for nadirs under 150!
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  54. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    No need to be sorry—I appreciate you very much! I hope you had a great workday.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  55. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    Oh no! I hate to hear that, but so glad your dad will be ok. Here’s to nadirs at or below 150! He is doing so much better, so maybe this will be the perfect dose. :)
     
    jt and trouble (GA) and Panic like this.
  56. Little Bit’s Mom

    Little Bit’s Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2020
    I just saw in another thread that you’re a teacher! I am too—I taught kindergarten for 6 years and am now in my 7th year with first graders. I took the first grade position so I could teach online (my county is face to face with no mask mandate). So, I REALLY do hope you had a great workday because I know exactly how you feel. I have a sinus infection and today was a long one.
     
  57. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    I am! My partner is, too. I teach art grades 1-6. This is my 22nd year. I'm all remote right now. My partner is a HS English teacher. She's in person and has some remote as well. Gotta be in two places at once. Thankfully she has an inclusion teacher to help most of the day with that. Hope you are feeling better. Sinus infections are miserable.
     
  58. JanetNJ

    JanetNJ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Wow, today was a surprising development! Maybe we finally found the breakthrough dose! May need to go back to 3.25 unless the preshot is nice and high tonight.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  59. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    I'm sorry to hear this, Elizabeth. Very glad your dad's OK but that must have been really scary for you all.

    (((Elizabeth and family)))


    Mogs
    .
     
    Panic and jt and trouble (GA) like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page