4/1 Mouzer: PMPS 83/+2 75/+3 92/+4 96

Beautiful AMPS. He is really working the dose. Hope you managed to get some sleep.

I have a feeding suggestion. Feed more in the first part of the cycle (PS to +4) and less later. So don't feed 2 spoons at +6 etc. 1 spoon then should be enough.
 
Beautiful AMPS. He is really working the dose. Hope you managed to get some sleep.

I have a feeding suggestion. Feed more in the first part of the cycle (PS to +4) and less later. So don't feed 2 spoons at +6 etc. 1 spoon then should be enough.

I am having a problem with Mouzer moving his tummy to the new times.
Normally, the way it would go is, from PS up to +6, his meals would be spread out ...
That was not a rule of thumb but it was mostly how it went.

When on the 9/9 schedule, Mouzer ate PS 3T, +2 1T, +4 1T, +6 1T ... T is for Tablespoons. A teaspoon (tsp) or two for 20lb Mouzer is a joke, although there are 3 teaspoons in 1 Tablespoon, still a teaspoon is a laughing matter for Mouzer :D
or not so sure it is funny any more, because he is not moving with the time change.
As I have been moving him from 9/9 all the way to now at 3:30/3:30, he is not eating when I need him to.

And last PM, he only ate a total of 2 tablespoons for the cycle. Mouzer's 20lbs should be eating 6 tablespoons each cycle.

I had to coax him into eating 1 teaspoon at 3:30am. He gave me a fit just to get 1 teaspoon into him, when normally he would eat 2 or 3 tablespoons for breakfast. He will hopefully eat that at some time, but probably not until 9am or so, his 'old' normal time.
I am having to coax him into eating whatever I can get him to eat early on.
His tummy is not liking our time change. I am not sure what to do about this.

And Today - My SS boxes are not doing as previously would do and all boxes starting today and below today, are not acting as they have done previously. Like how previously you can see the food intake added but now the box wont stretch bigger with what is typed in there and I can only see what I have for a second line, when I click on it to edit it.
 
Last edited:
And Today - My SS boxes are not doing as previously would do and all boxes starting today and below today, are not acting as they have done previously. Like how previously you can see the food intake added but now the box wont stretch bigger with what is typed in there and I can only see what I have for a second line, when I click on it to edit it.
This is fixed.

I guess we can only give him time to adjust to the new timings! He may very well be holding out for MC/HC also :-)
And their appetites do reduce with their numbers.

Where was he at +2?
 
@Bandit's Mom

If it were not that I am having a hard time getting Mouzer to eat this early, I would let the 50's ride without mc, in hopes he plans that he wants another reduction and went into the 40's, but we wont do that right now. He needs to eat something :)

I will be sticking around with my laptop on the carport until I see where Mouzer goes with his numbers. I am in and out, tending to things, while I do this.
 
Last edited:
@Bandit's Mom

If it were not that I am having a hard time getting Mouzer to eat this early, I would let the 50's ride without mc, in hopes he plans that he wants another reduction and went into the 40's, but we wont do that right now. He needs to eat something :)

I will be sticking around with my laptop on the carport until I see where Mouzer goes with his numbers. I am in and out, tending to things, while I do this.
And we want to keep him on a dose as long as we can. Of course, when he is done with the dose, he is done!
 
And we want to keep him on a dose as long as we can. Of course, when he is done with the dose, he is done!

I want his body to take whatever dose it needs but darn on that dosing to keep me awake all night hahaha
And if mid 50's is good for nadir times, that means I wont ever get sleep because I will have to make sure he doesnt go into the 40's.
I kind of do not understand the need for mid 50's when I am not able to go to bed because of it.
I prefer he is in upper 60's mid 70's. That is safe and good for my going away from the house for three and four hours work and for my sleeping.

He has gone from eating about 8 tablespoons per cycle, down to the 6 tablespoons his weight requires in order for him to remain at his nice 20 pounds.
I know that is less because his numbers are better, but Mouzer needs to always eat 6 tablespoons per cycle, and no less than 5 tablespoons per cycle, because of his need to be in keeping with his weight. I am not even sure 4 tablespoons per cycle is enough, but he has done that of late...
Until now, not even eating more than 2 tablespoons in a cycle, like last night. That concerns me.
 
Last edited:
Sometimes it helps to add a topper. I've found that Luci is very very interested in this one:

https://www.chewy.com/dr-tims-flavor-booster-genuine-freeze/dp/105062

Some people use ForteFlora to tempt them to eat...

I understand that the schedule change is causing havoc, but Mouzer can't tell time...so this might help him overcome his lack of appetite at the wrong unscheduled feeding time...can't hurt :)
 
Sometimes it helps to add a topper. I've found that Luci is very very interested in this one:

https://www.chewy.com/dr-tims-flavor-booster-genuine-freeze/dp/105062

Some people use ForteFlora to tempt them to eat...

I understand that the schedule change is causing havoc, but Mouzer can't tell time...so this might help him overcome his lack of appetite at the wrong unscheduled feeding time...can't hurt :)

Thank You --
So far though, Mouzer wont touch his food if I put anything on it, unless I put some MC on it LOLOL
If this that you mention has any flavor, he wont eat it and too, I have tried so-called flavorless things and the cats KNOW it is there and wont eat the food it is on.
He will not eat his food with Forte Flora on it. I have tried that.
I would buy this what you suggest but so much money going into trying things has gotten a bit expensive for him only not to eat it or the food it is on, meaning wasted food ... because the other kitties wont even eat the food when I put stuff on it.
I have never had a cat that would eat their food when I put something on it.
I have always gotten a bunch of oddball cats, I think :D
 
For amps +4.5 Mouzer did not respond to the HC as he has.
He only went up by 5 points, where he has been going up by 10 at the least.
I just want to make sure this is noted. Mouzer and food work out oddly and I have to be sure to take notice, same as in past, of which I am not allowed to talk about hahaha
 
For amps +4.5 Mouzer did not respond to the HC as he has.
He only went up by 5 points, where he has been going up by 10 at the least.
I just want to make sure this is noted. Mouzer and food work out oddly and I have to be sure to take notice.
Sometimes they can react differently to the carbs on different cycles, and also you need to factor in where in the cycle the drop occurred. Sometimes butters would zoom up from a little MC, other times I'd be giving her HC and syrup, and would struggle to keep her over 50 for hours.

I think Mouzer really means business today!
 
Feed HC. Don't be scared. You are testing and he is eating. He will come up.

And congrats, we take another reduction!

OMG!!!! YAYYYYY!!! Now let us get him through this safely this AM!
Does reduction begin this PM??? I sure hope so. I feel scared right now and I should not but I do.
Mouzer is running from me, so shut up in the bathroom again :(
 
Yes. Reduce from this PM itself, but you know how it is - the 1.5U depot will affect the next few cycles.

Mouzer is running from you despite the promise of HC?! :p
 
Yes. Reduce from this PM itself, but you know how it is - the 1.5U depot will affect the next few cycles.

Mouzer is running from you despite the promise of HC?! :p

Oh Yeah! So, I may have more hypos within the next two cycles!! LOL Good Bye Sleep!!
I need to find something to keep me awake, besides coffee hahaha
And that is pretty bad, Mouzer running from that HC is LOVES :joyful:
At least we are getting food into him for early AM cycle ahahahaa
 
I am hoping he comes up soon. I cannot believe he is taking this long.
He is at his nadir now and should start moving up. Let us see where he is at +6.5.

Is he still eating or too full?

Do you have honey or karo? You can apply a little to his lips. I guess he won't eat the food if honey is added to it?
 
He is at his nadir now and should start moving up. Let us see where he is at +6.5.

Is he still eating or too full?

Do you have honey or karo? You can apply a little to his lips. I guess he won't eat the food if honey is added to it?

He is amps +6.5 at 50 and he is not responding to the hc as he was before today.
I gave him 1tsp mc

I am not sure if he will eat food if honey is added - I remember spooning some into his mouth in past LOL
Are you saying to do the karo now? Or wait ...
I will wait for +7 regardless, to see if we get another hypo, but should I do it if he is in the 40's at +7?
 
Given that Mauzer is considered a long term diabetic, I perhaps have a different perspective on taking a reduction tonight. Usually with long term diabetic cats, the reduction point is under 40. And maybe just a wee bit of clarification, let's call these lower numbers, not hypos. We tend to use the word hypo when a cat is showing symptoms. Hope he comes back up for you.
 
Given that Mauzer is considered a long term diabetic, I perhaps have a different perspective on taking a reduction tonight. Usually with long term diabetic cats, the reduction point is under 40. And maybe just a wee bit of clarification, let's call these lower numbers, not hypos. We tend to use the word hypo when a cat is showing symptoms. Hope he comes back up for you.

This has already been discussed. We are doing what we need to do. But thank you :)
 
For those who want to throw the regulation book at me...
You do not know Mouzer.
Mouzer does not respond the way you are accustomed. And he is now not responding to the mc or hc in the way he should be responding.
Unless you want to come on down to where we live and stay up all night and stay all day, for this many hours, neglecting your job and going around with no sleep and no work getting done, keeping him above 40's, and God forbid I have to fight to do this because you are stuck on 30's, and God forbid if we would have stayed with 1.75u, when the regulation book was being thrown at me, and I was dealing with that now, instead of this 1.5u,
please dont say anything. We got this :)
 
Last edited:
That's up but not a whole lot this late in the cycle. Some depot!

Guess he has more than made up for last night's cycle on the eating front?

Oh! This is not up good yet??? I mean, I am not leaving him until he is higher 60's or lower 70's but I thought going up to the 59 was good compared to what he has been doing this go round ahahahaa OK!! Mouzer!! Get on up there some!!
And Mouzer is still in the bathroom because I cannot let him run and hide from me until it is safe I dont have to test.
He is not happy :(
And Yes! At least we did get food into him this AM!!!!
 
I'm sorry Cherryl, I seem to have offended you, and that wasn't my intent at all. We have a lot of members, and some of them need to do things that work for them, I was just offering a suggestion.

Best of luck to you, I'll bow out now.
 
It is good! I just expected a bigger bump from honey past his nadir.

From your SS, I count 11 tsps of food in this cycle? That's almost 4 tbsps?

Oh that is great! I had not yet counted but 4 tablespoons is good for his weight, although he really should eat 6 tablespoons in one cycle, I will take the 4 tablespoons. He has done that recently and it is good.
I hope he is coming up hahaha
 
I'm sorry Cherryl, I seem to have offended you, and that wasn't my intent at all. We have a lot of members, and some of them need to do things that work for them, I was just offering a suggestion.

Best of luck to you, I'll bow out now.

All is good :)
I have already had to deal with this with the 1.75 going to 1.5 and obviously, the 1.5 was a much needed call because look at this with what is going on with 1.5 hahaha I cannot sit here for hours and hours to keep Mouzer up there and if we did the 30 protocol, this could go on for days and nights and days and nights, and that cannot be expected of anyone, to just stop all life.
I already have no life outside of keeping house and tending to animals, of which I would have it no other way because I love animals, but when something is even taking away from what I do with animals, I have a problem. Mouzer is not the only animal I provide medical attention for and he is not the only animal to be kept up after and provided and cared for.
And you did not come off as a 'suggestion' :) Reread your words lol
But all is well :)
 
Back
Top