4/10 KARAMELLE AMPS 275 +5 255 +9 319 PMPS 346 +2 314

Good job doing the increase, you’re in the range with TR where only one cycle on previous dose after 6 cycles showed you a nadir of mid blues. More often than not when those of us have had higher numbers, it’s not been the insulin, just not enough juice. If you aren’t seeing any floaties or discolouration, it’s probably fine. Good luck with the increase :)
 
Good job doing the increase, you’re in the range with TR where only one cycle on previous dose after 6 cycles showed you a nadir of mid blues. More often than not when those of us have had higher numbers, it’s not been the insulin, just not enough juice. If you aren’t seeing any floaties or discolouration, it’s probably fine. Good luck with the increase :)
Thanks. I just seem to be going up and down with her dosing, never finding the right dose.
 
It can be like that sometimes, where you go up and down on the dose. It’s perhaps helpful to remember that insulin is a hormone, not a medication or drug, so the way a cat responds to the insulin will vary, and won’t be immediate as one would expect with a drug. Not all cycles will be the same, so you just have to follow Karamelle’s lead and see where the numbers take you. What goes up must come down :bighug:
 
It can be like that sometimes, where you go up and down on the dose. It’s perhaps helpful to remember that insulin is a hormone, not a medication or drug, so the way a cat responds to the insulin will vary, and won’t be immediate as one would expect with a drug. Not all cycles will be the same, so you just have to follow Karamelle’s lead and see where the numbers take you. What goes up must come down :bighug:
Im still trying to understand how this all works. Thank you.
 
Back
Top