? 4-10 Little Man AMPS 147/+2 114/+3 63/+3.5 57/PMPS 114/+2 66/+2.5 55/+3 62

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rainbow Conti, Apr 10, 2022.

  1. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    La-La Leo likes this.
  2. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Picked up a shift at work today to make up for the one I lost..

    Have to leave at +3.5. I know higher depot is in play but bounce from lime might cover that. And I can give some higher carb early on if needed.
     
  3. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    Too bad we're five hours apart! I would check in on LM!
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  4. Tiger(GA) and Ruth

    Tiger(GA) and Ruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Look at that sea of green on LM's SS, beautiful!:D
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  5. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Aww thankyou! Hubby is home he cant test but he can check on him make sure he is acting normal
     
    La-La Leo likes this.
  6. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Thankyou I'm very happy about our progress as of late!
     
    La-La Leo likes this.
  7. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    LM is actually more green than blue! Yay!
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  8. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    ...and just like that he breaks his bounce:confused:

    He must have seen and heard me get work shoes on...le sigh. Will check in 30 right before I leave..maybe he gets a little higher carb snackie poo right now
     
  9. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Lowest over ever left him...he unseating a mix of 5% and raw now has another raw snack at +5 I think he will be ok...no I know he will be ok!
     
  10. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Just gave half tsp 7% to be safe since he is breaking a bounce
     
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Little Man keeps surfing safely.
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  12. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Just got home he did great
     
  13. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Ok I'm not sure what just happened. He was acting so strange wouldnt hold still laid down get up moved laid down get up moved. I finally got him to hold still enough to check he was at 55 he has been there before with no issue. Dropping too fast? Got him to eat a little 7% and he seems to be calming down and is laying in one spot cleaning now.

    Somebody help!

    @Bandit's Mom
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  14. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    He came up a little in the 30 mins. I have him a little more 7% maybe it wasnt necessary but what happened scared the patience pants right off me:nailbiting:

    I feel safe to check him in an hour now. I assume this is still the higher depot. Cant remember how many cycles but I know it's at least two it can affect.

    @Bandit's Mom
    @tiffmaxee
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It does give us quite a jolt when They drop under 50! The depot is influencing for 4 cycles. After that he can earn a reduction. Do feel free to feed a little higher carbs if he’s getting low tonight or tomorrow.
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2022
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So sorry! Only just seeing this.

    Glad he's okay. May it was reading about Ares' symptomatic hypo that spooked you? :)

    Congrats on the reduction (I am really behind!). This is still the higher depot. Ater 4 cycles, you could say the depot has adjusted.
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  17. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    I am sure reading about aresnhypo got me nervous. LM was acting quite strange though...so inwas thinking not a hypo even neccesarily but rather he was uncomfortable as he was dropping fast...maybe could've led to a hypo had I not caught it.

    So he was actually fine when he dropped under 50 last night. It was tonight that gave me the jolt. See above for explanation of what I'm thinking happened.

    Thanks ladies I'm wide awake now if I wasn't before LOL
     
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.

Share This Page