4/11/22 - Keykey - AMPS 117

keykey

Member Since 2022
Previous Post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-9-22-keykey-amps-103-stayed-low-overnight.261777/

Hey, I just wanted to check in with everyone. I've been sticking with this TR routine, giving 0.25 for a week now. Looking at her numbers over the last 3 days, she seems to be dancing around between 120 and 80. She seems pretty steady, and that average has come down since a week ago where she was going into the higher 100s.

I remember reading/being told you stick with TR for a week, and then reevaluate. What should I do going forward? Do I stick with this routine? Any advise would be greatly welcomed.

Thanks again everyone, you all are amazing people!
 
With TR you evaluate every 3-5 days. He’s looking good for now in this dose. Why did you skip on 4/8 and 4/9 ? That’s probably why you are seeing more blues. You can shoot anything over 50 if you can monitor and have supplies with TR. Next time you think you should skip post for dosing advice. Normal bg between. 50-100 is your goal.
 
With TR you evaluate every 3-5 days. He’s looking good for now in this dose. Why did you skip on 4/8 and 4/9 ? That’s probably why you are seeing more blues. You can shoot anything over 50 if you can monitor and have supplies with TR. Next time you think you should skip post for dosing advice. Normal bg between. 50-100 is your goal.
I only skipped on 4/8 because I couldn't stay up and monitor her levels at night, had to go to bed earlier than usual. I did come to the forum and asked for advice on that one. I think I just forgot to put it in for 4/9 at night, but I updated my chart to show that.

So advice for this is to just keep sticking with what I've been doing?
 
Thanks for the clarification. The .25 dose took him down to 69 so give it tonight to see if you see more green. I would expect it tonight as he should have recovered from the skipped dose. If not you could try an increase to .50 provided you can monitor.
 
Back
Top