4/11 Oberon AMPS 229, +4 268, +8 346, PMPS 346

Lisa & Oberon

Very Active Member
yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-10-oberon-amps-382-pmps-312-4-237.288648/

So now instead of diving like he did with the sitter we've got flat yellows today. :rolleyes:

The internist's office called; they had a cancellation and I was able to move his appt from May 3 to April 18, so that's good. His weight is down a bit more so I'm checking in with the regular vet about an appetite stimulant. He's acting fine; spent a chunk of the morning harassing the other cats and zooming around the house.
 
So glad you could get your appointment bumped up to the 18th!!! Fingers and paws crossed for good test and vetty report then. I see you had to skip a couple shots during your vacation, oh well, better safe than sorry! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
So glad you could get your appointment bumped up to the 18th!!! Fingers and paws crossed for good test and vetty report then. I see you had to skip a couple shots during your vacation, oh well, better safe than sorry! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

I told them to skip anything under 150... we ended up with three skips out of nine visits! Now he's running high again, so we may fast track his dose back up unless he starts to drop again.

I have a feeling they won't be doing much other than taking a history and maybe bloodwork at this initial visit. I assume he has to be fasting for a CT scan and they didn't ask us to do that. But who knows.
 
Hope you and Tim had a wonderful vacay, at least Oberon mostly behaved himself while you were gone. I must have missed it, what was the internist vetty going to be assessing?

He's been losing weight since about January (actually before that, but the pace picked up then). X-ray shows a ~1 cm mass of some sort in his left lung. Antibiotics/steroid didn't change anything (so unlikely to be an infection), so next up (with the internist) is probably a CT scan/aspiration to get a better idea of what we're dealing with.
 
CT scan means anaesthesia, and probably a separate booking because an imaging specialist vet will do it. Depending on location, a FNA (fine needle aspirate) can be done with ultrasound. Which could be done with just sedation.

I suspect 1.5 units isn't the magic number. But he got blue last night, so worth another day of looking at it.
 
CT scan means anaesthesia, and probably a separate booking because an imaging specialist vet will do it. Depending on location, a FNA (fine needle aspirate) can be done with ultrasound. Which could be done with just sedation.

I suspect 1.5 units isn't the magic number. But he got blue last night, so worth another day of looking at it.

The radiologist said ultrasound might be an option. But CT scan would let us see if there are masses anywhere else. So less info, but probably faster, vs. a more complete picture that would take longer.
 
Oh I see, I did miss that. Hoping the internist can get to the bottom of it. That sure can be a worry, glad it was moved up to an earlier appointment :bighug:
 
Back
Top