4/12 - PHOEBE - DOSE INCREASE

eva eva

Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-11-phoebe-amps-250.299979/#post-3263792

Thanks for all the input on the libre. I have a read a bit and seen pics.
I am not sure of the tool as the removal looks as if the skin gets pressure sores, or the skin gets avulsed.
Phoebe won't let me put a stocking or mask on to cover if needed. She would turn into the rubberman from a circus if I did that.

Vacation dosing sounds better. Where can I get more information on it, please?

Thank-you again,

@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko @tiffmaxee @Diane Tyler's Mom GA
 
Vacation dosing sounds better. Where can I get more information on it, please?
When a CG has to travel and the kitty will be getting insulin shots without any testing, we evaluate the dose 3 days before travel date to see if a lower vacation dose is required or whether the current dose doesn't seem to be dropping the cat to unsafe levels and can be held.

Good luck with the increase!
 
When a CG has to travel and the kitty will be getting insulin shots without any testing, we evaluate the dose 3 days before travel date to see if a lower vacation dose is required or whether the current dose doesn't seem to be dropping the cat to unsafe levels and can be held.

Good luck with the increase!

Thanks! I will use this method. She did well last time and all the times before.
I also tell my caregiver that if Phoebe is acting weird to give her a higher carb food - which I have on hand. Friskies chicken with gravy 1 or 2 teaspoons. And I also have karo syrup if necessary.
 
Back
Top