4/14 Allie AMPS-305/347+5/PMPS-340

Breelynne

Active Member
Prior Post 4/12

Not seeing a big change and it has been 7 days since the dose was upped to 4 units. Same routine. Busy week and this coming week is going to be more of the same will be gone for about at least 4 hours if not more during the days.
Did have a lower reading this morning after last night's shot 291@+6
She does love her 300's
 
I’d increase to 4.25 or even 4.5. @Wendy&Neko @Bron and Sheba (GA) Would you please add SLGS to your signature? Thank you.

Just got home and decided to revisit this thread. This coming week I have 5 doctors appointments I shouldn't be gone more than 4 hours maybe 2 of those days. Do you think it would be OK to bump it?
I did get her numbers from this morning and this afternoon I need to post. We decided to go food shopping as to cut that out for next week as well. Think she got in a tablespoon of dry food this AM .... It was the other cats, completely my fault.
 
When will you leave the house? Will you be able to get a +2 at least?


@tiffmaxee Sure can. I try to make my appointments in the early afternoon (work around her best I can). Earliest I have to leave the house next week is noon and her shot is at 8am and 8pm. I'm going to get her numbers and post what I got today after 8pm tonight. She was in the 300's again today.... She pigged out today. At night she doesn't get anything from 11pm-8pm but during the day she eats a lot more. Some days she gets snacks but just canned food, I've tried to cook fresh and unless it is right out of the oven cooled down she wants nothing to do with it. Her snacks are where Reveal or FF Naturals came in but not everyday. Maybe I should set out frozen at night before I go to bed. She averages about 4+ cans a day. I'd also test before leaving the house. I usually give her something before I leave.
8am 1 can
10am 1/2 can
2pm 1//2 can
4pm 1/2 can
8pm 1/2 can and about
10:00pm -11pm 1/2 can.
 
That’s a lot of food. How’s her weight?

Since you don’t need to leave until +4 at the earliest you should be able to increase. If the +2 or +4 is lower than usual you could feed higher carbs snd leave out higher carbs.
 
If you did the larger increase to 4.5 units (which I think you could), could you try to get a second test every night after PMPS? Even a +2 or +3 or whatever time you normally go to bed will be helpful in telling us if you are missing any lower numbers.
 
That’s a lot of food. How’s her weight?

Since you don’t need to leave until +4 at the earliest you should be able to increase. If the +2 or +4 is lower than usual you could feed higher carbs snd leave out higher carbs.

I'm home all day tomorrow I may do 4.5 units and test every 2 hours. She lost 2lbs since her diagnosis but is maintaining at 12.1 lbs just did her weigh in last night.
 
If you did the larger increase to 4.5 units (which I think you could), could you try to get a second test every night after PMPS? Even a +2 or +3 or whatever time you normally go to bed will be helpful in telling us if you are missing any lower numbers.

I'd do a +2 and set the alarm for +4.
Guess I need to grab an automatic feeder for her to get something at about 4am not sure about leaving her all night without something. I'd like her to eat every 4-6 hours but she likes her snacks. Might help her numbers to have spaced out meals each day without that long wait from PM to AM.
 
She only eats FF Pates under 4 carbs and FF Naturals or Reveal Limited Ingredients for snacks.
Is she no longer eating YA? If she's on a 100% wet food diet, you might want to give TR a try. That way you can get her to a good dose sooner. That would however require at least 1 test per cycle in addition to the PS test - so a test before bed (at +2 or later).

Even with SLGS you would not hold doses longer than 7 days.
 
Is she no longer eating YA? If she's on a 100% wet food diet, you might want to give TR a try. That way you can get her to a good dose sooner. That would however require at least 1 test per cycle in addition to the PS test - so a test before bed (at +2 or later).

Even with SLGS you would not hold doses longer than 7 days.

@Bandit's Mom No more YA the mess was unbelievable! 100% wet. I'll go over the TR dosing. I'm going to start testing tonight and up the dose tomorrow. I'm also got to feed to feed every 4-6 hours. This 3 months running high it damages her organs on a daily basis. Breaks my heart.
 
Back
Top