4/17 Petey AMPS 341 +3 371 +5 252

Hi Laurie,
Good luck with the new dose, hope it works well for Petey! It’s not uncommon for their numbers to go up on a new dose, before they start to go down. Are you familiar with NDW (New dose wonkiness)?
We talk about that a lot around here with those increases.
It may take a few cycles for the dose to actually kick in and for you to see a difference.

I hope the dental will help, and he will feel better with any problems in his mouth being resolved.

Hope you both have a great day :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Laurie,
Good luck with the new dose, hope it works well for Petey! It’s not uncommon for their numbers to go up on a new dose, before they start to go down. Are you familiar with NDW (New dose wonkiness)?
We talk about that a lot around here with those increases.
It may take a few cycles for the dose to actually kick in and for you to see a difference.

I hope the dental will help, and he will feel better with any problems in his mouth being resolved.

Hope you both have a great day :bighug::cat::bighug:
Thank you for reminding me of that. I have heard of NDW but don't know much about it, yet. It would be awesome if that explained this ongoing wonkiness. I'm trying so hard not to think the worst. :bighug:
 
Good luck with this increase, Laurie! I hope you see some safe action soon :cat:

If it helps knowing, Binx always experiences a little bit of NDW for the first 1-2 cycles, usually getting lower numbers in the 3rd cycle and then bouncing, so so fun. Hope it’s just some NDW for Petey.
 
I'm sorry, Laurie, that's so frustrating! I hope this increase is the one that tells Petey's pancreas to just shut up and get to work already!

Can definitely also echo Briana that we've seen a lot of NDW too (often seeing worse numbers for the first 2-3 or even more cycles), getting something better and then bouncing.
 
4/16 Post

Increased to 3u last night. His pancreas just seems to be flipping me off and laughing and laughing.

Having a good day.

:bighug:
I have a few choice words for his pancreas that I cannot share publicly :woot: Seriously, though, let's speak kindly to the pancreas. Little pancreas of Petey, would you please understand that it is not in your nor his best interest to continue to disregard the insulin that is being sent to assist you with the job you are slacking on?? While you may think it is cool to exert your power over the bg situation, in the long run, this is not good for you, as a resident in the body of Petey. Please do your best to respond to the assistance being offered. Thank you!
 
I have a few choice words for his pancreas that I cannot share publicly :woot: Seriously, though, let's speak kindly to the pancreas. Little pancreas of Petey, would you please understand that it is not in your nor his best interest to continue to disregard the insulin that is being sent to assist you with the job you are slacking on?? While you may think it is cool to exert your power over the bg situation, in the long run, this is not good for you, as a resident in the body of Petey. Please do your best to respond to the assistance being offered. Thank you!
Hahaha Mr. Pancreas is showing some support tonight. Gonna test again shortly and then hopefully hit the hay.✌️
 
Good luck with the increase! Hopefully, it's just some NDW. But I understand, my mortal enemies are Kai's pancreas and liver, I wish I could tell them both to just chill out sometimes.
It looks like he is back down in the blues tonight, so HUZZAH! :cool:
 
Back
Top