4/18. Do Daa. AMPS 382, +4 366, +9.5 376, PMPS 331

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Goose, Apr 18, 2021.

  1. Goose

    Goose Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2019
    Previous Thread

    SS Updated.
    4/18. Do Daa. AMPS 382, +4 366, +9.5 376, PMPS 331

    Reduced to 1.5u @amps because of the 80 and below numbers early in AM. Pinks all day, see SS remarks.
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Nice numbers last night and sorry for the bounce!

    One strategy in a situation where the numbers indicated a reduction and there's a clear bounce at the beginning of the next cycle. You can hold the "old" dose for one cycle (i.e., like your AMPS today) to help get you through the bounce. You would then reduce the next cycle (e.g., tonight).
     
    Goose likes this.
  3. Goose

    Goose Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2019
    Yes, I do like the Greens! But his timing for them really sinks so early in the AM!

    If/when this situation occurs again, I will try and remember to hold the current dose at amps, and decrease at pmps after the insulin has helped clear the bounce. Thanks for that, that does sound like it could work! He had his dry food very late in the AM and that helped throw off the numbers @ preshot.
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Just remember, the sequence depends on when the low numbers + bounce occur. It's not always that you hold the dose at AMPS.
     
  5. Goose

    Goose Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2019
    Ok. Thank you. Hopefully he won't do that again anytime soon.
     

Share This Page