4/19 Lily PMPS +12= 4 9, +12.50= 80, AMPS= 8 9, +1=144 +3=158

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sally and Lily GA, Apr 19, 2021.

  1. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    She has earned a reduction down to 0.25 U with that 47.
    I would skip the dose and feed her some ordinary low carb food to see if that brings her up over 50 before trying any higher carb food.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  3. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thank you, I will do that. Appreciate the quick response. :)
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If your schedule can accommodate the delay, you can also shoot at +1, if she zooms with LC - considering how bouncy she is.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  5. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks Boomba, she is eating now and I will retest in a bit. She is such a bouncy girl I might still shoot but would I give her .25 or .50?
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Like Bron said, she has earned a reduction with that drop below 50. So her new dose would be 0.25U.

    She is indeed a bouncy baby. Let's see where she is at the next test!
     
  7. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Lily is 80 at +.5.
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Seems about right for a food bump. Let's see where she is at +13?
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  9. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    She is 89 at +13.
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you can monitor closely, I would shoot 0.25U.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  11. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    And there she goes! Lily is 144 at +.50
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Not surprising! :banghead:

    A housekeeping note - the 89 you got would be in AMPS along with the 49 and 80. That is the number you shot. 144 would be in the +1 cell.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  13. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks, I was trying to figure all that out !!
     
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Your title will be:

    4/19 Lily PMPS +12=49, +12.50=80, AMPS=89, +1=144

    :)
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  15. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks Bhooma, my brain is mush some days!! :bighug::bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Seeing a like AMPS does that to all of us! :D
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    She showed us what to do with that dose threat! :):D
    With her being so bouncy I am wondering if we should shave the dose. @Bron and Sheba (GA)
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  18. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    @tiffmaxee since Lily is bouncing do you think I can feed and shot on her regular schedule tonight? That would be one hour difference since I was an hour late this morning.
     
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes I do. Are you going to take a full reduction or shave?
     
  20. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    I can shave but can you tell me what to set my caliper on? .25 is .335. Is it called a fat .25?
     
  21. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. Fat .25. How much is .50? It would be in between the two. I see you gave .25 this morning. Stick with it this time.
     
    Sally and Lily GA likes this.
  22. Sally and Lily GA

    Sally and Lily GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Ok will do, thanks Elise.
     

Share This Page