4/2 Wally PMPS+6=161, AMPS=151,+4=43,+5=54,+6=74,PMPS=273,+2=394

Ginger Cat

Member Since 2017
He's cleared the bounce. Did he go lower after the +6? Maybe and his AMPS number is good so I'm keeping him at a fat 1.75 units since I won't be home this morning to monitor him.
 
When I got home Wally was screaming for food so I was sure he was going to give me a low number. Sure did: 43. Fed him some MC FF and will retest in 15. Other than being hungry he's not showing hypo signs.
 
Oh Wally, really? Might want to give it 20-30 minutes, it takes about that amount of time for the effects of the food to hit the blood stream. I guess someone wants to leave his dose exactly where it is. Depending on whether he had access to food while you are gone might explain the drop. I've found with Lantus it helps to have snacks around the typical onset through to the mid cycle time frame.
 
Oh Wally, really? Might want to give it 20-30 minutes, it takes about that amount of time for the effects of the food to hit the blood stream. I guess someone wants to leave his dose exactly where it is. Depending on whether he had access to food while you are gone might explain the drop. I've found with Lantus it helps to have snacks around the typical onset through to the mid cycle time frame.

I did leave out some wet food while I was out and he finished his breakfast just before I left the house so he wasn't running on empty. I've fed him some more MC FF and will test again in 30 minutes or so.

He's up to 74 so it's a nice steady, slow uptick. Knowing Wally, he'll probably bounce tonight. But this was a good test of feeding him some of the Med Carb FF and seeing how he responded.

And now the question is: did he earn a reduction back down to 1.5?
 
Last edited:
Glad he came up quickly, that's some good info about the MC feeding, it might be good to add details of what % carb and when, to your remarks in the SS, so you can refer back in the future and see what worked for you. There are a couple of ways to earn a reduction, this is the guideline on earning reductions:

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ng-reductions-and-starting-otj-trials.150160/

Since Wally is considered a long term diabetic, you would hold the dose. This is only the first time between 40-50, and he wasn't under 40.
 
Glad he came up quickly, that's some good info about the MC feeding, it might be good to add details of what % carb and when, to your remarks in the SS, so you can refer back in the future and see what worked for you. There are a couple of ways to earn a reduction, this is the guideline on earning reductions:

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ng-reductions-and-starting-otj-trials.150160/

Since Wally is considered a long term diabetic, you would hold the dose. This is only the first time between 40-50, and he wasn't under 40.

It's the FF Grilled Chicken Feast in Gravy at around 12%.
 
Back
Top