4/20, Susie, 264 AMPS, 159 @+3, 136/169 @+5, 168 @+6

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Summer and Susie (GA), Apr 20, 2021.

  1. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    FrostD likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It may be due to dawn phenomenon. When a cats numbers start to come down, usually the AMPS is the last number to come down. I hope Susie slides down and surfs today.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) and SashaV like this.
  3. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  4. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    I hope Susie slides down safely today :bighug:
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  5. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    She did slide down today. 159 @+3, and 136/169 @+5.

    Thanks for the info on dawn phenomenon, Carla.
     
  6. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Summer, they were just talking about this dawn phenomenon on Marina and Chico's thread for today. Katherine had an explanation for it.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  7. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Oh, and I'm awfully glad to see more blues for Susie today.
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  8. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    I'll check it out. Thanks, Suzanne.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  9. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Tonight will be cycle ten at 2.5u. Have you given any thought to whether you'll increase her tomorrow if she doesn't go any lower today or tonight?
     
  10. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    I'm back to SLGS, Lyla. It is my understanding that I should hold the dose 1 week. I started at 2.5U on 2/16 so I figured I could not adjust before the 23rd. I am comfortable with the dose right now as I have seen a few blues today. I don't know if it took her a while to settle in to the 2.5 dose but will wait a couple more days to see how she does and then evaluate with the help of you good folks on the forum. Are you getting all this rain, Lyla?
     
  11. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Oops. should've seen that in your signature! Sorry!
    No rain where I am. Just very grey!
     
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  12. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Sorry, I was thinking you were in Florida where we had a great deal of rain here.
     

Share This Page