4/21 Gizzy, pmps=258, +2=279

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gizzy&Mom, Apr 21, 2021.

  1. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    I'm here all day and am comfortable shooting his full dose if you're ok with that. Need to shoot now.
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Let me look at your ss. Be right back.
     
    Gizzy&Mom likes this.
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Do you have plenty of test strips, hc food and karro if needed? If so you can shoot. Get a +1 and +2. I will check back. Keep your title updated with test results.
     
  4. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    I do have everything I need. Thank you!
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ok see you in an hour.
     
  6. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    150 @ +1
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Time to test. Please change your title to show you gave insulin and update when you test. Please update spreadsheet as well.

    We cross posted. You got a food bump. See you at +2. That should tell us when to test again.
     
    Gizzy&Mom likes this.
  8. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    212 @ +2 I’m hopping into the shower. Be back in a few mins. .
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2021
    Reason for edit: Shower
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He’s bouncing. You don’t need to test again for at least 2-3 hours and if still high take a break until PMPS. The bounce can last for up to 6 cycles.
     
  10. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    Aaaagh! Ok. Thank you for your help. That doesn’t mean the low is bad though, right? Just a shock for him.
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Definitely not. They bounce from being in numbers they aren’t used to and the more time in better numbers the less bouncing for many. They can also bounce from big drops.
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Lovely start this morning. :cool: My first low blue preshot was similarly anticlimatic. :rolleyes: Too bad you didn't get any other tests last night to see how low he went. Those before bed tests are very important, especially when following TR.

    Here is the link to your last post here. One other housekeeping thing - when you have your question answered, could you change the subject title to remove the question mark and question. That way if you have a new question you can put it back up and let us know to stop in. Thanks.
     
  13. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    I can't figure out how to get the link to my last post, how do you do that? Also, what numbers would you have liked to see last night? Before shot or after? His shot time is 10 pm but I'm usually up until at least midnight.
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Click on the url box at the top and copy it. Then paste to the condo .
    When the +2 is lower than the AMPS/PMPS it’s good to grab another test around +4-6. Is there a reason why you shoot so late?
     
  15. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    I feed the other animals at 10, 5 & 10. It works best to do them all at the same time. We have a rescue, 16 cats and 3 dogs. Would it be better to do earlier? I can if necessary.
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It has to work for you. When he starts to get into lower numbers tests past +2 will be needed. That’s why I asked. Cats often go lower at night. Alternatively to changing shot time will mean at times you might need to set alarms for later in the cycle.
     
  17. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    I know how other groups recommend changing shot times, how would you do it if you wanted to back it up by 1 hour?
     
  18. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    Good evening, does it look like I need to worry about him dropping tonight?
     
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You can move the time back by 15 minutes each cycle or 30 minutes once a day all at once.
     
    Gizzy&Mom likes this.
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Can you get a +2? If it’s higher than the PMPS or about the same you should not need to worry. It looks like he had a mini bounce and is already coming down.
     
  21. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    I can do that. If it's lower I'll set my alarm for +3. Thanks!
     
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Post the +2 and I’ll tell you if/when I would set an alarm.
     
    Gizzy&Mom likes this.
  23. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    Pmps 258, +2=279
     
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think you are good for tonight.
     
  25. Gizzy&Mom

    Gizzy&Mom Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    Awesome. Thanks for your support today.
     

Share This Page