4/21 Ivy Amps 202, +3 277, +4 173,+6 142,+9 157,+11 56,Pmps 42, +2 169, +3 186 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
4/20/24
Amps 202
Good morning,

Hoping for a calmer day today after yesterday and all the poking and intervening with Ivy. :(
She was not happy with me by last night at dinner and shot time.

She did not eat her snacks from the feeder when I was out to dinner. I hand fed her the snacks at +3 when I got home.

Reduced her last night at dinner to 4.25 units and gave that again this morning. Hoping this dose will put her in a better range for her overall. We shall see.

She bounced high late cycle yesterday before dinner from all the lows of the day then dropped drastically around +5 last night.

Have a calm Sunday everyone :cat:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

I'm sorry she's still not eating her snacks but you're doing such a wonderful job hand feeding her but I know it's stressful for you, especially when you gotta leave her by herself.

I hope this new week brings better results with the personalized dosing and everything else.

Looks like she's slowly making her way towards the beach. Tell her Nestle is waiting hehe.

Wishing you both a peaceful Sunday!
upload_2024-4-21_11-35-39.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-4-21_11-35-39.png
    upload_2024-4-21_11-35-39.png
    156.8 KB · Views: 188
Hi Staci,
Nice mellow cycle so far.
It is frustrating isn't it when they don't seem to be interested in eating.
It's such a hit and miss with Mikan as well. There are times I have 3 plates, each with different thing, hoping she would go for SOMETHING.
I hope she will start eating more on her own!
Sending you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

I'm sorry she's still not eating her snacks but you're doing such a wonderful job hand feeding her but I know it's stressful for you, especially when you gotta leave her by herself.

I hope this new week brings better results with the personalized dosing and everything else.

Looks like she's slowly making her way towards the beach. Tell her Nestle is waiting hehe.

Wishing you both a peaceful Sunday!
View attachment 69928
Hi Karolina, Ivy is in slow mode today and recalibrating in her lower dose.
Thanks for your vote on the hand feeding. It’s fine when I’m home. Just hate when I go out and she doesn’t want to eat.

Paws crossed we can get her to a better place soon. She is much happier today with less pokes and fussing.
I hope you and the boys are having a calm and easy Sunday :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Nice mellow cycle so far.
It is frustrating isn't it when they don't seem to be interested in eating.
It's such a hit and miss with Mikan as well. There are times I have 3 plates, each with different thing, hoping she would go for SOMETHING.
I hope she will start eating more on her own!
Sending you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, I can imaging that kitty buffet at your house should produce something yummy for all to eat. :cat:
Ivy is much happier today with less of my intervention. She’s happier when I leave her alone. Sadly, FD doesn’t permit that :(

I hope you are all having a lovely Sunday :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
 
Late drop today bounce break?
Watched her cycle going fowl through the afternoon to Pmps.

Pmps 42 on Libre
Fed 9.25% meal
Let’s see where she goes tonight. :facepalm:
 
Hoo boy, she's liking pulling these late cycle drops. I hope she gets back to doing more eating without the help. How is she doing otherwise?
Yea, it’s her new trick… a late cycle dip.
I usually prep her food (for pm ahead of time, including all of her supplements, all mixed in already), so I quick had to defrost some 9.25% to feed her since I wanted to go with higher carb.

I’ve had to do the same thing for those early morning cycles lately when she’s done the same thing. I don’t keep the 9.25% defrosted, so I have to real quick work some magic and get it ready in time for her meal). That’s always a fun little trick especially at 5:30 in the morning :rolleyes:
Yeah, I’d like to see her eating better on her own too. But I guess I need to be thankful that at least she is eating the food, even if I have to personally serve it to her. It’s the small wins that go along way.
Otherwise I guess she’s doing OK. Thanks for asking Alicia.

Hope you guys are doing well and Kit cat is feeling good.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yea, it’s her new trick… a late cycle dip.
I usually prep her food (for pm ahead of time, including all of her supplements, all mixed in already), so I quick had to defrost some 9.25% to feed her since I wanted to go with higher carb.

I’ve had to do the same thing for those early morning cycles lately when she’s done the same thing. I don’t keep the 9.25% defrosted, so I have to real quick work some magic and get it ready in time for her meal). That’s always a fun little trick especially at 5:30 in the morning :rolleyes:
Yeah, I’d like to see her eating better on her own too. But I guess I need to be thankful that at least she is eating the food, even if I have to personally serve it to her. It’s the small wins that go along way.
Otherwise I guess she’s doing OK. Thanks for asking Alicia.

Hope you guys are doing well and Kit cat is feeling good.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Yeah, having to defrost the food and not having as many options available, as well as trying to keep her in the numbers you are makes it a definite puzzle, especially when she switches things up.

Tonight, for Kit's +1 snack, she was literally in the living room, and even though I set the dish right by her, she ate a couple of bites and then went back to the walk in closet. And when I brought the dish in, she ate it just fine on her luggage throne. I think she's pulling one over on us a bit, but she's old, so I guess we'll keep doing it (as if we would do anything else :joyful::joyful::joyful:)
 
As I suggestion just to remind anyone who opens her SS, I’d put an L by that 42 so no one thinks you shot a real 42. No matter how certain I was that 42 on the L was much higher on the C, IMHO, I’d have tested just to be certain especially since she was clearing a bounce.
 
Oh boy, buckle up Staci cause it looks like Ivy's taking you for a late night ride.

Good luck tonight and I hope you manage to get some sleep in between tests :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
 
As I suggestion just to remind anyone who opens her SS, I’d put an L by that 42 so no one thinks you shot a real 42. No matter how certain I was that 42 on the L was much higher on the C, IMHO, I’d have tested just to be certain especially since she was clearing a bounce.
You’re right, fixed the SS. Should have tested it! :arghh:Point well taken. Thank you, Marje :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top