First green. Fed him after the BG=92.
Day 6 of 1.25U dose.
Will watch him closely for next few hours.
Decision algorithm:
4/20 thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-20-ruarach-amps-205.276657/
Day 6 of 1.25U dose.
Will watch him closely for next few hours.
Decision algorithm:
- If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
- If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
4/20 thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-20-ruarach-amps-205.276657/
Last edited: