Kokkinoulis
Member
Dear administrators,
@Wendy&Neko , @Bandit's Mom , @tiffmaxee , @Marje and Gracie , @Chris & China (GA)@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Previous post:https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-20-grizoulis-amps-500-pmps-407.300224/#post-3266354
Grizoulis still has high BG levels except at night between +4 to +9 when his BG falls sharply and then rises sharply. Could this be Somogyi effect?
In this case I should reduce insulin instead of increasing it. I don't know what to do. Should I increase insulin dose to 2 iu, stay more days at the same dose or decrease it?
@Wendy&Neko , @Bandit's Mom , @tiffmaxee , @Marje and Gracie , @Chris & China (GA)@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Previous post:https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-20-grizoulis-amps-500-pmps-407.300224/#post-3266354
Grizoulis still has high BG levels except at night between +4 to +9 when his BG falls sharply and then rises sharply. Could this be Somogyi effect?
In this case I should reduce insulin instead of increasing it. I don't know what to do. Should I increase insulin dose to 2 iu, stay more days at the same dose or decrease it?
Last edited:
