? 4/24 AMPS 403, +2 392, +4 307, +6 222, +8 317, +11 496

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sarah & Sammie, Apr 24, 2020.

  1. Sarah & Sammie

    Sarah & Sammie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Reduced to 2.5 units eight days ago after Sammie had a +5 43. Im wondering if I should hold for another few days or increase now based on her curve. She had some good numbers 4-5 days ago, but I’m wondering if that was still from her 2.75 dose.
     
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Yes I think you could increase the dose. You have only had one BG under 150 that we are aware of in the 8 days since the reduction.
    Always get a before bed test in and if that test is lower than the preshot test, set the alarm and test later to see the BG is not dropping too low. Cats often drop lower at night
     
    Sarah & Sammie likes this.
  3. Sarah & Sammie

    Sarah & Sammie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Thanks for your input! I’ll go ahead and increase
     

Share This Page