4/24 Hades (AMPS 184 / +3 222 / +8 129) First post for Hades

Hey folks - I was active on this group a while back with my foster buddy Pete before I got him regulated, but I now have a new foster, Hades, who was just diagnosed. He came to me on 4/11 with ketones (elevated but not quite DKA) so we started him off on higher insulin than we'd generally do with TR and I was working with my vet to get him stabilized. His ketones are now way down to negligible/safe range but I could use some input on his insulin. I was considering increasing the dose but I'm worried that maybe he's actually too high and that's why he's bouncing around? Would love some input. Thanks!
 
Back
Top