4/24 Taz, AMPS-198, +1-206, +3-110, +5-106, PMPS-206

That's a pretty big drop into +3. He is getting more and more used to the insulin and his body wants to be normal.

What percentage carbs are you feeding at +1 and +2 to slow the drop?
 
That's a pretty big drop into +3. He is getting more and more used to the insulin and his body wants to be normal.

What percentage carbs are you feeding at +1 and +2 to slow the drop?

I've noticed he's been dropping into the lower 100s quite a bit. He's only getting 4-7% carbs at each meal/snack (friskies pate). We just increased his dose yesterday, so I'm a bit scared on how he's going to respond to it. Especially while I'm at work during his +1, +2, and +3 Monday-Friday and can't test. But since he nadirs around +3 most days, I'm scared to give higher carbs because he starts to rise after nadir almost as quickly as he falls for it.
 
I've noticed he's been dropping into the lower 100s quite a bit. He's only getting 4-7% carbs at each meal/snack (friskies pate). We just increased his dose yesterday, so I'm a bit scared on how he's going to respond to it. Especially while I'm at work during his +1, +2, and +3 Monday-Friday and can't test. But since he nadirs around +3 most days, I'm scared to give higher carbs because he starts to rise after nadir almost as quickly as he falls for it.
I would try a 10 to 12% at +1 and then whatever he normally gets after that.
 
Back
Top