4/25 Boris BG levels hanging in 300 after going back to 1.25u

Nathalie & Boris

Member Since 2022
Hi All,

I waited the 10 days, and Boris continued to stay >200 so per the TR method I went back to 1.25.
The first day he saw blue nadirs, but since then he is still running higher.

Is this typical? Since we are in the 6th cycle should I increase tonight if PMPS is still higher, or hold out another day?

Note: I did get a used vial of lantus from a friend of a friend who's diabetic kitty recently passed, and I did use some of it on 2 shots since the vial was a little older than mine. It had been kept refrigerated.
Not sure if that would have any impact. I've gone back to just using my vial at the moment to be certain.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/boris-4-19-staying-313-316-back-to-previous-dose.262229/
 
Back
Top