4/25 calliecat amps = 336

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by calliecat an marty, Apr 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. calliecat an marty

    calliecat an marty Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    good morning :smile:

    4/24 shot 1.5
    pmps = 329
    + 4.5 = 270
    + 7.5 = 296

    4/25 shot 1.5
    amps = 336
     
  2. calliecat an marty

    calliecat an marty Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    callies + 5.25 = 315



    some cycles she sees yellow others there is hardley any movement and nothing is different ( feeding ect.) is this normal ??
     
  3. Vicky & Gandalf (GA) & Murrlin

    Vicky & Gandalf (GA) & Murrlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It is if the insulin is at too low of dose. I recommend raising her to 2U at the next increase. Her BGs are too high consistently. A .5u increase at this point would follow Tilly almost to the letter because BGs are still in upper 200s & 300s often enough at nadir and because she's now getting a larger dose.

    I hate to see a cat stuck in the 300s. I know we don't want her to bounce but she's not seeing much movement on Levemir at any dose so far. When that happens I don't think it's necessary to hold one dose 5 days. Once she begins getting 100s, then we can slow down the dose increases.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page