Ruarach had an AMPS of 50 this morning @823. Fed his normal (relatively LC) food. Retested @ 9:19 (+1) = 138. Retested at 946 (+1.25) = 143. These are low numbers for him. I had fed him between 5 & 6 am but didn't test as I was barely awake.
Yesterday his AMPS was 111 and didn't increase much over next hour so I skipped the AM insulin.
This 50 today is the lowest I've seen. For SLGS, guidelines say to drop his insulin by .25U, so that would be 1 U going forward.
Now that his BG has increased, but now he's almost 2 hours past his normal insulin time, am thinking at most I should give him a partial dose - maybe 0.5U for AM, but then 1U going forward, starting this evening, as long as his BG reading indicates that's fine.
Previous day's thread
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...nsulin-pmps-19-44-193-gave-pm-insulin.276831/
Yesterday his AMPS was 111 and didn't increase much over next hour so I skipped the AM insulin.
This 50 today is the lowest I've seen. For SLGS, guidelines say to drop his insulin by .25U, so that would be 1 U going forward.
Now that his BG has increased, but now he's almost 2 hours past his normal insulin time, am thinking at most I should give him a partial dose - maybe 0.5U for AM, but then 1U going forward, starting this evening, as long as his BG reading indicates that's fine.
Previous day's thread
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...nsulin-pmps-19-44-193-gave-pm-insulin.276831/
Last edited: