4/26 Taz, AMPS-230, +4.5-151, +6-168, PMPS-137, +1-194, +4-155

I think Kyle just means that you are getting close to a really good dose for Taz. It is very good to see that he is in so much blue and yellow. And he’s not really bouncing, he’s just cruising along at this dose without too many fluctuations.
 
Hi Sara, I posted some links to some food charts over on your other condo on the health forum.
Thank you! I just glanced through them and couldn't find anything for friskies but I'll take a closer look in a bit. :)

His numbers were dropping and he was doing some bouncing, so a couple of people suggested giving him a tsp MC at his +1. This is his fourth cycle doing this, and I'm not sure how I feel about it yet. I'm not entirely sure how upping his numbers will be a good thing? I thought the goal was for him to be lower, and if his nadir isn't going as low now, why did I increase the dose to begin with (we were already at those numbers)? I still have so much to learn.
 
Have you noticed that this is raising his BG from the MC? I’m not necessarily seeing it on his ss. The idea is to slow down the steep drops - if he is a diver - and prevent bouncing. Cats will bounce not just from low numbers they aren’t used to but also from dropping faster than their body is comfortable with.
 
Have you noticed that this is raising his BG from the MC? I’m not necessarily seeing it on his ss.

Now that I'm looking at his SS, it doesn't look like his numbers are too different now than they were before. I guess that yellow last night at his +3 bothered me. I think it will be interesting to see what his numbers are once he slows his bouncing. I'm scared that he won't nadir under 150 and we'll end up having to up his dose again.

I thought you were looking for lower phosphorus foods.

I was trying to find the carb % for a few flavors of Friskies that I have. I don't know if they're medium or high, and they aren't listed on the food list on here. I tried googling it but I didn't trust the sources I found, and didn't understand the difference between dry or guaranteed analysis.
 
Now that I'm looking at his SS, it doesn't look like his numbers are too different now than they were before. I guess that yellow last night at his +3 bothered me. I think it will be interesting to see what his numbers are once he slows his bouncing. I'm scared that he won't nadir under 150 and we'll end up having to up his dose again.



I was trying to find the carb % for a few flavors of Friskies that I have. I don't know if they're medium or high, and they aren't listed on the food list on here. I tried googling it but I didn't trust the sources I found, and didn't understand the difference between dry or guaranteed analysis.

http://scheyderweb.com/cats/catfood.html

I dont trust anything printed about foods. The above link is for a carb calculator. Put in values and hit calculate. It gives wet and dry carb percent always go by the dry count ;)
 
http://scheyderweb.com/cats/catfood.html

The above link is for a carb calculator.

Thank you, I'll give that one a try and see what it tells me. I also put the carb % on my cans too, so it's really bothering me that I have 3 that I have no clue what % they are.

He's currently at 137. I haven't shot this low since the 10th, and that dose was half of a unit less then what he's on now. I wonder if he was bouncing from 5 cycles ago, when he dropped to 106.
 
Thank you, I'll give that one a try and see what it tells me. I also put the carb % on my cans too, so it's really bothering me that I have 3 that I have no clue what % they are.

He's currently at 137. I haven't shot this low since the 10th, and that dose was half of a unit less then what he's on now. I wonder if he was bouncing from 5 cycles ago, when he dropped to 106.
As long as you can test and feed he will safe;)

Shoot low to stay low is the motto around here!:bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top