? 4/26 Victor after no shots yesterday AMPS 19.4/349 -Dropping all day +12= 5.2/94 and still dropping

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by H Allen, Apr 26, 2022.

  1. H Allen

    H Allen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2022
    https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-help-pm-shot-11-6-3-113.262445/#post-2942259

    So after yesterday- no shot day back up this AM and I shot him- but this PM low again and still dropping so I didn't shoot.....He's eating well, moving faster, and alert....I started the methylcoabilim b-12 yesterday and yesterday was a no pred day- today was a 1/2 tab (2.5mg) day....thoughts? If he's up tomorrow am should I drop the dose again?
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s not the B12 but I think the lowering of the prednisolone is a factor. How are his ears? I’d take him down to 1.25 and see how he does.
     
  3. H Allen

    H Allen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2022
    They are still infected not as bad but I looked with otiscope today and can still see the yeast…. I can repack them it’s been since April 5…..
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Poor boy!
     
  5. H Allen

    H Allen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2022
    He’s a lot brighter in the last few days and moving a bit quicker…
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Looking good Victor! FYI, you might want to comment in the Remarks section when you make changes that might impact the BG. Lowering the pred is one such example.
     
  7. H Allen

    H Allen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2022
    It should be in there! We are in the yellow already this AM and I lowered the shot again....I know it's early but he's hitting greens consistently....
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page