? 4-28 Leo AMPS 144/ +3 47/ +3.75 51/ +4.25 50/ +4.75 56/ +6.5 70/ PMPS 222/ +3.5 359

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by La-La Leo, Apr 28, 2022.

  1. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yellow cells are in white font again! Can't see the numbers! :confused:
     
  3. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    +3=47!

    Fed 10% MC mixed with LC... about 1 TBL total. Advice, please.

    BTW, I'm shaking :nailbiting:,
    yet Leo is acting fine. :cool:
    @Bandit's Mom
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Test at +3.5? It's early in the cycle, so you may need higher carbs. If he isn't over 50 at +3.5, feed him HC.

    And he has earned a reduction. Congrats!
     
    La-La Leo likes this.
  5. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    Thank you, sweety! 15 or 20 as HC?
    Testing in a few min....
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    MC is 10-15%
    HC is > 15%. Try the 20% if he isn't over 50 by +3.5.
     
    La-La Leo likes this.
  7. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    Three strips and a different ear and get 51.
    What do you think? Just LC?
    BTW, I have not given any HC because I just got the 51. :(
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Do 10% MC and test at +4?
     
  9. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    50 +4.25
    Fed MC (10%)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He should start heading up from here... test in an hour?
     
    La-La Leo likes this.
  11. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    Leo was NOT interested in LC food after
    +4.75 of 56. Guess he wanted the 10%.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think you can go easy on the MC now. Test at +6?
     
    La-La Leo likes this.
  13. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    70 +6.5
     
  14. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    Leo swatted at me before shot time (as I was getting into position, but nowhere near him--yet), and was not very happy about it--at all. Thank goodness I had my husband helping!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  15. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    They get more fiesty as they start seeing lower numbers and go back to being their "old selves"! :)
     
    La-La Leo likes this.
  16. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    Ohhhh. So I'm in trouble. Yikes!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  17. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    4-28 is now hot pink! (359)
    Is this what usually happens with an under 50 BG?
     
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes. Looks like his liver is reacting stongly to that lime. Enjoy the night off. :)
     
    La-La Leo likes this.
  19. La-La Leo

    La-La Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2021
    As always, thank you for your help today and helping me keep Leo safe!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page