4/30 Taz, AMPS-206, +2-242, +3-204, +4-254, PMPS-271, +2-306 (forgot am insulin)

SaraMV

Member Since 2022
Taz didn't get his insulin this am. My husband has started giving it in the evenings and with him being home this morning, I figured he would give it since he was the one feeding Taz. I walked away and got preoccupied with doing chores. Almost three hours later, we realized that neither of us had given it to him. :(

I was supposed to do his curve today. Any idea on how this might affect his depot? Can I do a curve tomorrow, or should I wait now?

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-29-taz-amps-191-4-25-94-5-107-7-124-pmps-191.262629/
 
Last edited:
Sorry about the shot miss. It happens to most of us. You can stop testing for the day now, save some strips.

What is the purpose of the curve? If it's the curve done as part of SLGS, I don't think you need to worry about it this time. You test more than a lot of people who follow SLGS, so we have a pretty good idea how low he goes on this dose. With that 94 you saw yesterday, that doesn't give you much room to increase. You want his nadirs in the 90-149 range.
 
To answer the question on depot, you are right that it will be affected and you would have to wait at least a couple more days.
 
Back
Top